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STATE OF ALASKA |
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
DIVISION OF INSURANCE
CEASE AND DESIST ORDER D94-19

TO:  Henry S. Lehr Inc.

P.O. Box 25001

Lehigh Valley, PA 18002-5001
It has been determined by the Division of Insurance that you have engaged in
transacting a business of insurance in Alaska, or relative to a subject resident,

located or to be performed in Alaska. The transaction of a business of insurance in

Alaska is defined in AS 21.90.900(39), which states:

"Transact” with respect to insurance includes

(A) solicitation and inducement;

(B) preliminary negotiations;

(C) effectuation of contract of insurance;

(D) transaction of matters subsequent to effectuation of the contract of

insurance and arising out of it.

In order to transact insurance in Alaska, a person must hold the appropriate license.

This is required by AS 21.27.010(a) which states:

A person may not act as or represent to be an insurance producer, managing

general agent, reinsurance intermediary broker, reinsurance intermediary
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manager, surplus lines broker, or independent adjuster in this state or relative
to a subject resident, located or to be performed in this state unless licensed
under this chapter. A person may not act as or represent to be a managing
general agent, reinsurance intermediary broker, or reinsurance intermediary
manager representing an insurer domiciled in this state regarding a risk located

outside this state unless licensed by this state.

AS 21.27.440(a) states:

In addition to any other penalty provided by law, a person that the director
determines under AS 21.06.170 - 21.06.240 has violated the provisions of this

chapter is subject to

(1) a civil penalty equal to the compensation promised, paid, or to be paid,

directly or indirectly, to a licensee in regard to each violation;

(2) either a civil penalty of not more than $10,000 for each violation or a civil
penalty of not more than $25,000 for each violation if the director determines
that the person willfully violated the provisions of this chapter; and

(3) denial, nonrenewal, suspension or revocation of a license.

Since you do not hold the appropriate license and have been transacting the

business of insurance in this state, you are hereby ordered to cease and desist from
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further violation of Alaska Law. Continued transaction of insurance in Alaska will
be considered a gross and willful violation and will be subject to appropriate

administrative action, as well as possible criminal remedies.
AS 21.90.020 states:

A person determined by the director, following an appropriate hearing as
provided in AS 21.06.170 - AS 21.06.230, to have violated a provision of this title
or a regulation adopted under it, for which violation a greater penalty is not

provided in this title, is subject to a civil penalty of not more than $2,500.

This order is effective immediately.

Dated at Juneau, Alaska this «22/4\ day of June, 1994.
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(L / / VALY L
David’J. Walsh/Director
Division of Ingirance
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