Sean Parnell, Governor Susan K. Bell, Commissioner Lorie L. Hovanec, Director

Division of Banking and Securities - Consumer Finance Section

TO: All Licensed Mortgage Brokers and Lenders

FROM: State of Alaska Division of Banking & Securities

RE: Delaying Implementation of Program Administration Fee

Date: December 21, 2010

On December 8, 2010 a notice was sent out advising all licensed mortgage brokers and lenders that the \$10 Program Administration Fee pursuant to Alaska Statute 06.60.800 was to begin on all closed mortgage loans in January 2011 and the first monthly report was due February 15, 2011. Due to the inquiries surrounding the implementation of the program administration fee, the division will delay implementation at this time.

You will be notified in ample time when this fee will take effect. The division is working on guidelines that will help mortgage brokers and lenders in reporting and collecting the fee.

Do not start collecting the \$10 Program Administration Fee until further notice is received.

If you have any questions please contact the department at the (907) 269-4594 or email mortgagelending@alaska.gov.