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BAH 

Board of Barbers and Hairdressers  
State Office Building, 333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Email: BoardOfBarbersHairdressers@Alaska.Gov 
Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfBarbersHairdressers 

Certification of Completed Student Training 
For Tattooing and Permanent Cosmetic Coloring in Alaska 
 

Student Name:  

Address:  

Shop Name:  Approved Trainer:  

 

Only provide dates for training 
that occurred within Alaska. 

Date Training Began Date Training Completed 

      

 
 

Minimum Number of Practical Operations Required Number of Operations Hours Earned 
   

(1) Practical operations observed by student (50)       

(2) Practical operations in which student participated (50)       

(3) Practical operations performed by student under 
supervision, but without assistance (50)       

   
 

Minimum Number of Theory Hours Required Total Theory Hours Earned 
  

(1) Safety, sanitation, sterilization, and aseptic (100)    

(2) Anatomy and physiology (30)    

(3) Skin and skin disorders (10)    

(4) Aftercare techniques (100)    

(5) Equipment and supplies (20)    

(6) Alaska statutes and regulations (10)    

  

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 

 

THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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12 AAC 09.185(h) requires that within 30 days of completion of tattooing and permanent cosmetic coloring instruction, 
the trainer shall submit a certificate of completion, documenting the theory hours and practical operations. 
 

12 AAC 09.169 requires a student who is receiving training in tattooing and permanent cosmetic coloring must 
complete a curriculum that consists of at least 1,000 hours of training.  
 

The training must include a minimum of 270 hours of theory instruction and a minimum of 150 hours of practical 
operations. The remaining hours may be obtained through a combination of theory hours and practical operations or 
just practical operations.  

Total Number of Practical Operations Hours Earned:  

Total Number of Theory Hours Earned:  

 

By my signature below, I certify the above-named student received instruction and training in the shop in the 
subjects required by 12 AAC 09.169. I have listed the operations performed and hours earned where indicated. 
 

I further certify that the training, as reported on this form, was held in compliance with the board’s statutes and 
regulations and that the information reported on this form is true and correct. 
 
The total hours reported on this form are subject to audit by the board and may be utilized to establish 
credit hours for transfer/reenrollment and/or completion to qualify an applicant for the examination. 

Name of Trainer:  

Signature of Trainer:  Date:  

 Notary Public 
for State of:  Subscribed and Sworn 

to Before me on this Day:  

Notary’s 
Signature:  My Commission Expires:  

Notary Stamp 
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