THE STATE

BAH

"ALASKA

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Board of Barbers and Hairdressers
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811
Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfBarbersHairdressers

Certification of Completed Trainee Training

for Tattooing in Alaska

Upon completion of a course of training under this section, the trainer shall submit a certificate of trainee training form no later than
30 days after the completion of training, documenting the theory hours and practical operations. Please return the completed form

directly to the Alaska Board of Barbers and Hairdressers at the letterhead address.

12 AAC09.169 requires a trainee who is receiving training in tattooing must complete a curriculum that consists of at least 1,000 hours
of training. The training must include a minimum of 270 hours of theory instruction and a minimum of 150 hours of practical

operations. The remaining hours may be obtained in theory hours, practical hours, or a combination of both.

J\:38 B Trainee Information

. Trainee Permit
Trainee Name:
Number:
Mailing Address:
Shop Name: Approved Trainer:
Date Training Date Training
Began: Completed:

VAN Practical Operations

*Totals are minimum requirements, but more operations may be needed to meet the 1000-hour training requirement.

Minimum # of Practical

# of Practical

Subject . . .
4ol Operations Required* Operations Performed
Practical operations observed by the trainee. 50
Practical operations in which the trainee participated. 50

Practical operations performed by the trainee under supervision, but
without assistance.

50

Hours Earned for Practical Operations Only

Out of all hours completed - How many hours were earned to complete practical operations?
(This total added to total theory hours must equal total hours on last quarterly report)
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VAN Theory Hours

Subject Minimum # of :I'heory # of Theory Hours
Hours Required Earned
Safety, sanitation, sterilization, and aseptic. 100
Anatomy and physiology. 30
Skin and skin disorders. 10
Aftercare techniques. 100
Equipment and supplies. 20
Alaska statutes and regulations. 10
Total Number of Theory Hours Earned: O

AUANLAN Notarized Signature

By my signature below, | certify the above-named trainee received instruction and training in this shop in the subjects
required by 12 AAC 09.167. | have listed the operations performed and hours earned where indicated above. | certify that
the training, as reported on this form, was held in compliance with the board’s statutes and regulations and that the
information reported on this form is true and correct.

Note: The total hours reported on this form are subject to audit by the board and may be utilized to establish credit hours
for transfer/reenrollment and/or completion to qualify an applicant for the examination.

Trainer Printed
Name:

Trainer Signature:

Notary Public for
State of:

Subscribed and Sworn to
Before me on this Day:

Notary Signature:

My Commission
Expires:
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