
 
NOTE: Please read the application, statutes, regulations, and all instructions carefully. It is your responsibility to be aware of licensing 
requirements and examination deadlines, and to provide all necessary documentation. The Board will not consider your application 
until your application file is complete. 
 
 
LICENSURE BY EXAMINATION 
Please be advised that passing an exam in another state does not qualify an applicant for an Alaska license. Applicants are required to 
pass the Alaska State Chiropractic Examination, and all requirements under Alaska Statutes and Regulations must be met. 
 
The following must be submitted before an applicant will be considered for licensure by examination: 
 

1. Fees payable to the State of Alaska as follows: 
• $250 application fee (nonrefundable) 
• $200 Alaska State Chiropractic Examination fee 

 
2. Complete notarized application, including the Authorization and Release of Records form (08-672b). 

 
3. Certified transcripts from a college of liberal arts or sciences verifying at least two academic years of study sent directly to the 

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing by the college. 
 

The board will accept in lieu of a liberal arts education, verification of active licensed practice of chiropractic for three of the 
four years preceding the date of application. 

 
4. Certified transcripts showing degree granted from a school or college of chiropractic that is accredited by or a candidate for 

accreditation by the Council on Chiropractic Education sent directly to the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional 
Licensing by the college. 

 

The board may allow a college senior applicant to sit for the Alaska State Chiropractic examination with a confirmation letter 
from the registrar of the chiropractic college verifying the applicant is currently enrolled in a chiropractic college, is pursuing 
completion of a chiropractic curriculum, and is working on the clinical portion of the curriculum sent directly from the college 
to the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing. 

 
5. Official sealed copy of the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE) scores indicating passage of Parts I, II, III, IV, and 

physiotherapy examinations (with a minimum score of 375), sent directly to the Division of Corporations, Business and 
Professional Licensing by NBCE. 

 

An applicant who has been in the active practice of chiropractic for the past five continuous years may substitute passage of 
the Special Purposes Examination of Chiropractic (SPEC) for Parts III and IV of the national examination.  

 
6. Verification of all licenses ever held in any other state or jurisdiction, sent directly to the Division of Corporations, Business 

and Professional Licensing by the issuing state or licensing agency. 
 

All applicants will also be subject to a check of the national licensee database maintained by the Federation of Chiropractic 
Licensing Boards (FCLB) to verify any action(s) that may have been reported by other licensing agencies. 
 
 
 
 

 
 

            08-0672                (Rev. 12/1/2020)                Application Information Page 1 of 3 
 

 

 
 

               

 
Board of Chiropractic Examiners 
PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811 

(907) 465-2550 
Email: BoardOfChiropracticExaminers@Alaska.Gov 

        Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfChiropracticExaminers 
 

Chiropractic License Application Instructions 

THE STATE 

ALASKA of Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
 
  
  
  
  



If verification of license is submitted then documentation of 32 credit hours of continuing education as provided under this 
paragraph, approved by the board or an equivalent licensing jurisdiction and taken within two years preceding the date of 
the application, is required; the 32 credit hours  

(A) must include at least  
(i) eight hours in radiographic safety, radiographic techniques and interpretation, 

or diagnostic imaging;  
(ii) two hours in coding and documentation;  
(iii) two hours in ethics and boundaries;  
(iv) two hours in cardiopulmonary resuscitation; and  
(v) 18 additional hours in education not to include business management;  

(B) may not include more than four hours in the following subject areas:  
(i) cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) training;  
(ii) automated external defibrillator (AED) training;  
(iii) basic life support (BLS) training; and  

(C) may not include more than 16 hours obtained over the Internet or by distance learning 

7. A complete criminal history record issued within the past 90 days by the Alaska State Department of Public Safety sent directly 
to the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing; and an equivalent report from your primary state of 
residence, if not Alaska, as well all states or jurisdiction where the applicant holds or has ever held a chiropractic license sent 
directly to the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing. (See additional information on page 3.) 

 
8. Upon passing the Alaska State Chiropractic Examination, the applicant must submit the following payable to the State of 
Alaska: 

• $600 license fee  
• $20 wall certificate fee (optional) 

 
 
LICENSURE BY CREDENTIALS 
Please be advised that passing an exam in another state does not qualify an applicant for an Alaska license. Applicants are required to 
pass the Alaska State Chiropractic Examination, and all requirements under Alaska Statutes and Regulations must be met. 
 
The following must be submitted before an applicant will be considered for licensure by credentials: 
 
1.  Fees payable to the State of Alaska as follows: 

• $250 application fee (nonrefundable) 
• $200 Alaska State Chiropractic Examination fee 

 
2. Complete notarized application, including the Authorization and Release of Records form (08-672b). 
 
3.  Verification of license in good standing to practice chiropractic in another jurisdiction for the five years preceding the date of 

application, sent directly to the Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing by the issuing state or licensing agency. 
 
4.  Verification of all licenses ever held in any other state or jurisdiction, sent directly to the Division of Corporations, Business and 

Professional Licensing, by the issuing state or licensing agency. 
 

All applicants will also be subject to a check of the national licensee database maintained by the Federation of Chiropractic Licensing 
Boards (FCLB) to verify any action(s) that may have been reported by other licensing agencies. 

 
5.  Verification of active licensed clinical chiropractic practice for at least three of the five years preceding the date of the application. 
 
6. Certified transcripts showing degree granted from a school or college of chiropractic that is accredited by or a candidate for 

accreditation by the Council on Chiropractic Education sent directly to the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional 
Licensing by the college. 

 
7.  Official sealed copy of the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE) scores indicating passage of Parts I, II, III, and IV 

examinations, or the   SPEC examination (with a minimum score of 375), sent directly to the Division of Corporations, Business and 
Professional Licensing by NBCE. 
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8. Verification of completion of 120 hours of formal training in physiological therapeutics or passage of the National Board of 

Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE) Physiotherapy examination. 
 
9. Notarized sworn statement that the applicant has not been, within the five years preceding the date of application the subject of an 

unresolved review or an adverse decision based upon a complaint, investigation, review procedure, or disciplinary proceeding 
undertaken by a state or foreign country, territorial, local, or federal chiropractic licensing jurisdiction, chiropractic society, or law 
enforcement agency that relates to criminal or fraudulent activity, chiropractic malpractice, or negligent chiropractic care and that 
adversely reflects on the applicant’s ability or competence to engage in the practice of chiropractic or on the safety or well-being of 
patients.  

 
10.  A complete criminal history record issued within the past 90 days by the Alaska State Department of Public Safety sent directly to 

the   Division; and an equivalent report from all states or jurisdiction where the applicant holds or has ever held a chiropractic license 
sent directly to the Division. (See additional information below. 

 
11. Upon passing the Alaska State Chiropractic examination, the applicant must submit the following payable to the State of Alaska: 

• $600 license fee  
• $20 wall certificate fee (optional) 

 
 
TEMPORARY PERMIT 
A temporary permit holder must practice under the supervision of a licensed chiropractor in the state. The sponsoring chiropractor 
assumes all legal liability for the practice of the temporary permit holder, as required by 12 AAC 16.200.  
An applicant for a temporary permit must qualify under 12 AAC 16.030, including the educational and national exam requirements, and 
may not have previously taken and failed the Alaska State Chiropractic Exam, or have previously held a temporary permit. 
A temporary permit is valid only until the results of the next scheduled examination are received by the applicant. 
 
The following must be submitted before an applicant will be considered for a temporary permit: 

1. Completed notarized application, including all supporting documents and fees, as listed above. 

2. $150 Temporary Permit Fee. 

3. A notarized, sworn statement of sponsorship by the Alaska-licensed chiropractic physician with whom the temporary permit holder 
will practice, stating that the sponsor assumes all legal liability for the practice of the temporary permit holder and is physically 
present in the same facility when the temporary permit holder is practicing. 

 
CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORDS 
The Alaska State Department of Public Safety maintains records of criminal history. You must request that they send your record directly 
to the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing at the address above, even if you have never lived or worked in 
Alaska. To find an office location or download an application to request your records, visit their website at: 
www.dps.state.ak.us/statewide/background/.  For other states or jurisdictions, you will need to contact their justice agency to request 
that an equivalent report be sent on your behalf.  
 
 
ALASKA STATE CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINATION 
The Alaska State Chiropractic examination is administered by the Alaska Board of Chiropractic Examiners four times a year. Applications 
to sit for the examination, fees, and all supporting documents must be submitted at least 45 days before the scheduled examination 
date. Incomplete applications will be processed for the subsequent examination – no exceptions. 
 
Information regarding exam dates and deadlines is available on the division’s website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/cbpl/ 
The Alaska State Chiropractic Examination consist of a written exam covering information in the statutes and regulations booklet 
published by the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing. It is available on the Division’s website: 
www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/Portals/5/pub/ChiropracticStatutes.pdf  
 
In addition, the exam may cover any other subjects that are deemed necessary to demonstrate knowledge of chiropractic as defined in 
AS 08.20.230. A score of 75 percent or higher is required to receive a passing score on the examination. 
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CHI 

 PART I  Payment of Fees 

Fees Due with 
Application: 

   Application Fee $250.00 
 Examination Fee  $200.00 
 Temporary Permit Fee  $150.00 

 
Fees Due Upon 
Passing Examination: 

  
 License Fee $600.00 
 Wall Certificate Fee (Optional)    $  20.00 
   

Application Type:              Licensure by Examination                   Licensure by Credentials 

 

PART II Personal Information 

Full Legal Name: 
Name change:  

If you have had a legal name change since your last license was issued, you must complete a Change of Name form. 

Mailing Address: 
Address change:  

Contact Phone:  Birthdate:  

EMAIL AGREEMENT: By choosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecting my license or other business with the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business 
and Professional Licensing, I agree to maintain an accurate email address through the MY LICENSE web page. I understand that failure to check my email account or 
to keep the email address in good standing may result in an inability to receive crucial information, potentially resulting in my inability to obtain or maintain licensure. 

Email Address:   
 

 Send my Correspondence by Email 
 

 Send my Correspondence by US Mail 

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:  AS 08.01.100 requires you to provide your United States 
Social Security Number. It is considered confidential information and will not be 
publicly disclosed; it may be used to verify inter-state licensure.  

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 

ALASKA of 
 THE STATE 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 

 
 

Chiropractic License Application 

 
Board of Chiropractic Examiners 
PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811 
(907) 465-2550 
Email: BoardOfChiropracticExaminers@Alaska.Gov 
Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfChiropracticExaminers 

https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/portals/5/pub/adm4291.pdf
mailto:BoardOfChiropracticExaminers@Alaska.Gov
http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/BoardOfChiropracticExaminers


 

 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
08-0672                (Rev. 12/1/2020)                Application Page 2 of 7 
 

 PART III Education 

General Education 

High School  Year  

City and State  

 
College of University  

Dates Attended  Degree  

City and State  

Chiropractic Education 

Name of School  

City and State  

Dates Attended  Degree  

 PART IV National Board Examination 

Part I Passed: 
Year 

Part II Passed: 
Year 

Part III (WWCE) Passed: 
Year 

Part IV Passed: 
Year 

Physiotherapy Passed: 
Year 

SPEC Passed: 
Year 
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PART V Practice History                                                                      
Include temporary or part-time work.  State as to each employment or period of practice, the period during which you were 
employed as a chiropractor (or engaged in private practice) including dates, the address of the offices or places where you 
were so employed or engaged, and the names and addresses of all employers, partners, associates, or places where you 
practiced chiropractic, if any, and the reason for the termination of each employment or period of private practice. 

Are you presently engaged in the practice of chiropractic?                    YES                       NO 

 If YES, location:  

 # of Years at Location:  

Employer Name:  

Employer Address:  

Dates of Employment:  

Status (i.e. part time):  

Reason for Leaving:  

 
Employer Name:  

Employer Address:  

Dates of Employment:  

Status (i.e. part time):  

Reason for Leaving:  

 
Employer Name:  

Employer Address:  

Dates of Employment:  

Status (i.e. part time):  

Reason for Leaving:  

 
Employer Name:  

Employer Address:  

Dates of Employment:  

Status (i.e. part time):  

Reason for Leaving:  
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PART V State, Jurisdiction, or Foreign Country Licenses                                                                     

Have you ever applied for or held a license, temporary permit, locum tenens 
permit, or courtesy license to practice chiropractic in the State of Alaska?       

        YES                      NO 

      List all licenses for the practice of chiropractic that you hold or have ever held: 

Jurisdiction:  

Licensed By:  

License Number:  

Date of Issuance:  

Expiration Date:  

 

Jurisdiction:  

Licensed By:  

License Number:  

Date of Issuance:  

Expiration Date:  

 

Jurisdiction:  

Licensed By:  

License Number:  

Date of Issuance:  

Expiration Date:  

 

Jurisdiction:  

Licensed By:  

License Number:  

Date of Issuance:  

Expiration Date:  
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  PART VI  Professional Fitness Questions 

The following questions must be answered. “Yes” answers may not automatically result in license denial. If you answer “Yes” to 
any of the questions, please explain dates and specific circumstances (locations, type of action, organizations or parties involved) 
on a separate piece of paper, signed and dated, and send any supporting documents that are applicable (court records, 
judgments, charging documents, certificates of completion, board or license actions, investigative notices, etc.).  
 
Applications submitted without the appropriate attachments will be considered incomplete and will not be processed. 
 
If you answered "yes" to questions 14 - 16 you must also submit a statement from your health care provider indicating your 
ability to practice the chiropractic profession. 

When in doubt, disclose and explain. 

Since the date your last license was issued or renewed: 

1. Have you been convicted of a crime or are you currently charged with committing a crime? For 
purposes of this question, “crime” includes a misdemeanor, felony, or a military offense, including but 
not limited to, driving under the influence (DUI) or driving while intoxicated (DWI), driving without a 
license, reckless driving, or driving with a suspended or revoked license.  “Convicted” includes having 
been found guilty by verdict of a judge or jury, having entered a plea of guilty, nolo contendere or no 
contest, or having been given probation, a suspended imposition of sentence, or a fine. 

Yes 
 

No  

2. Have you had a professional license denied, revoked, suspended, or otherwise restricted, conditioned, 
or limited or have you surrendered a professional license, been fined, placed on probation, 
reprimanded, disciplined, or entered into a settlement with a licensing authority in connection with a 
professional license you have held in any jurisdiction including Alaska and including that of any military 
authorities or is any such action pending? 

Yes 
 

No 

3. Have you secured or attempted to secure a license through deceit, fraud, or intentional 
misrepresentation? 

Yes 
 

No 

4. Have you engaged in deceit, fraud, or intentional misrepresentation in the course of providing 
professional services or engaging in professional activities? 

Yes  
 

No 

5. Have you advertised professional services in a false or misleading manner? 
Yes  
 

No 

6. Have you experienced a physical disability, impairment, or an infectious or contagious disease that 
may interfere with your ability to safely practice as a chiropractic physician? 

Yes  
 

No 

7. Have you been convicted, including a conviction based on a guilty plea or plea of nolo contendere, of 
a crime involving the unlawful procurement, sale, prescription, or dispensing of drugs? 

Yes  
 

No 

8. Have you intentionally or negligently engaged in or permitted the performance of patient care by 
persons under your supervision that does not conform to minimum professional standards (regardless 
of whether actual injury to the patient occurred)? 

Yes  
 

No 

9. Have you failed to comply with a board order? 
Yes  
 

No 
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10. Have you continued or attempted to practice after becoming unfit due to professional 
incompetence? 

Yes  
 

No 

11. Have you engaged in lewd or immoral conduct in connection with the delivery of professional 
services to patients? 

Yes 
 

No 

12. Have you failed to satisfy board-adopted continuing education requirements? 
Yes  
 

No 

13. Have you had any malpractice settlements or judgments paid on your behalf? 
Yes 
 

No 

14. Within the past five years, have you experienced, or been diagnosed with, or been treated for, 
bipolar disorder, schizophrenia, paranoia, psychotic disorder, substance abuse, depression (except 
for reactive or situational depression), or any other mental or emotional illness? 

Yes  
 

No 

15. Within the past five years, have you been or are you addicted to, excessively used, or misused 
alcohol, narcotics, barbiturates, or habit-forming drugs? 

Yes  
 

No 

16. Within the past five years, have you had or do you have a physical disability which may impair or 
interfere with your ability to practice chiropractic? 

Yes  
 

No 

  

LICENSURE BY CREDENTIALS ONLY: 
 

1. Has there been any action reported on you in the national licensee database of the Federation of 
Chiropractic Licensing Boards? 

Yes  
 

No 

2. Have you been convicted of a felony within the five years preceding the date of application? 
Yes  
 

No 



 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

Notary Signature Page 
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      CHI 

 Applicant Name: 
 

 
PART VII Notarized Signature 

I hereby certify that I am the person herein named and subscribing to this application and that I have read the complete 
application, and I know the full content thereof. I declare that all of the information contained herein, and evidence or 
other documents submitted herewith are true and correct. 
 
 

I understand that any falsification or misrepresentation of any item or response in this application, or any attachment 
hereto, or falsification or misrepresentation of documents to support this application, is sufficient grounds for denying, 
revoking, or otherwise disciplining a license or permit to practice in the state of Alaska. 
 
 

I further understand that it is a Class A misdemeanor under Alaska Statute 11.56.210 to falsify an application and commit 
the crime of unsworn falsification. 
 
 

A person who makes a false statement on this application may be subject to civil and criminal penalties, including 
prosecution for perjury (AS 11.56.200 & AS 11.56.230). 

 Applicant’s 
Printed Name:  

Applicant’s 
Signature:  

Notary Public for 
State of:  

Subscribed and 
Sworn to Before 
me on this Day: 

 

Notary’s 
Signature:  My Commission 

Expires:  

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 
 

THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
  
  
  
  

Notary Stamp 
 

 
Board of Chiropractic Examiners 
PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811 
(907) 465-2550 
Email: BoardOfChiropracticExaminers@Alaska.Gov 
Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfChiropracticExaminers 

mailto:BoardOfChiropracticExaminers@Alaska.Gov
http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/BoardOfChiropracticExaminers
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Board of Chiropractic Examiners 
PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811 

(907) 465-2550 
Email: BoardOfChiropracticExaminers@Alaska.Gov 

        Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfChiropracticExaminers 
 

Authorization for Release of Records 

I  hereby authorize the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing and its investigators to examine 
my medical and dental records, employment and education records including all training which pertains to my practice 
of chiropractic, and any records pertaining to litigation, judgments, suits, and/or settlements, and any law enforcement 
records pertaining to me and discuss them with persons having possession of them.  I also expressly permit and 
authorize the release of any and all such records pertaining to me to the Division of Corporations, Business and 
Professional Licensing and its investigators.  This release also applies to all records that pertain to credentialing records 
at facilities at which I have applied for or held privileges to practice chiropractic. 
 

I authorize the Division to discuss my records with persons or organizations that are considered appropriate by the 
Division in connection with an official investigation, and to provide copies of my records to those persons or 
organizations deemed appropriate by the Division. 
 

This release also applies to any documents or records which contain information pertaining to psychiatric, 
psychological, drug, or alcohol evaluation, counseling, diagnosis or treatment received by me and which were prepared 
or made in conjunction with, or under the authority or guidance of any local, state, or federal law which relates to 
psychiatric, drug or alcohol evaluation, diagnosis or treatment, including all information previously identified, 
collected, or stored under the authority of any state or federal law. 
 

I request that upon presentation of this release, or a Certified True Copy thereof, that you provide copies of those 
records to the Division and/or its investigators, and/or representatives of the Office of the Attorney General of the 
State of Alaska. 
 

This authorization expires one (1) year from the date of my signature below. 

Name: 
First                                                                        Middle                                                                     Last 

Full Address: 
Street or PO Box                                     City                                                  State                                          Zip 

Phone:  Date of 
Birth: 

 

Email:  

Signature:  Date:  

THE STATE 

ALASKA of Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
 
  
  
  
  



 
 

 Applicant’s Name:  
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Board of Chiropractic Examiners 
PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811 

(907) 465-2550 
Email: BoardOfChiropracticExaminers@Alaska.Gov 

        Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfChiropracticExaminers 
 

Sworn Statement 

I, the applicant, make the following voluntary signed statement and no threats, promises, or any form of duress have been 
used to induce me to make this statement. 
 
By my signature below, I declare I have not been, within the five years preceding the date of application, the subject of an 
unresolved review or an adverse decision based upon a complaint, investigation, review procedure, or disciplinary 
proceeding undertaken by a state, territorial, local, or federal chiropractic licensing jurisdiction, chiropractic society, or law 
enforcement agency that relates to criminal or fraudulent activity, chiropractic malpractice, or negligent chiropractic care 
that adversely reflects on my ability or competence to engage in the practice of chiropractic or the safety or well-being of 
patients. 
 
WARNING: Pursuant to AS 08.20.170, the board may refuse to issue a license to, or impose a disciplinary sanction on, a person 
who has obtained or attempted to obtain a license to practice as a chiropractor by fraud, deceit or intentional 
misrepresentation.  The person may also be subject to criminal charges for perjury (AS 11.56.200). 

Applicant Signature:   Date:  

 Notary 
Public for 
State of: 

 
Subscribed and 
Sworn to Before 
me on this Day: 

 

Notary’s 
Signature:  My Commission 

Expires:  

THE STATE 

ALASKA of Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
 
  
  
  
  

Notary Stamp 
 



 

This form is essential to the application you are filing with this board.  Before your application can be considered for approval, the 
information requested below must be officially verified by the chiropractic college where your degree was earned.  Please complete 
the information in Section A and forward it to the college and they, in turn, will complete the remainder of this form and return it to 
this agency.  You are advised to check with that college before forwarding this form to determine if there are additional requirements 
to be met before the information will be released. 
 
SECTION A - To Be Completed by The Applicant: 
 
  

(Please print Full Name)   Maiden Name 
 
Address   

Street or P.O. Box    City   State (Country) Zip Code 
 
Date of Birth:    
 
 
I hereby request and authorize   to provide any and all pertinent 
information requested in this form to the Alaska Board of Chiropractic Examiners to complete an application filed with that agency. 
 
    

Signature Date Signed  
 
SECTION B - Complete for graduated students. 
I hereby certify that   matriculated in the   

   Chiropractic College on the ______ day of   and 

has attended ______ hours of instruction, graduating with a degree of chiropractic on the   day of 

  . 
  
 
SECTION C - Complete for pre-graduate students. 
I hereby certify that   matriculated in the   

   Chiropractic College on the ______ day of  and  

has attended ______ hours of instruction, (1) is currently enrolled in the chiropractic college; (2) is actively pursuing completion of a 

chiropractic curriculum; and (3) has obtained senior status and is working on the clinical portion of the curriculum. 
 
Expected Graduation Date:    
 

SECTION D – Complete for ALL students and submit with an official transcript. 
CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRAR OF CHIROPRACTIC COLLEGE 

This applicant has completed ________ hours of formal training in physiological therapeutics.  If courses are not clearly recognizable as a  

course containing physiological therapeutics attach a separate letter indicating the course title and the number of hours dedicated to PT. 

 

  
 Signature of Dean or Registrar SEAL OF COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY 

                                                                                                                                                      
     An official transcript must accompany this form. 

  
Date 
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Board of Chiropractic Examiners 
PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811 

(907) 465-2550 
Email: BoardOfChiropracticExaminers@Alaska.Gov 

        Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfChiropracticExaminers 
 

   Verification of Chiropractic Education 

THE STATE 

ALASKA of Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
 
  
  
  
  



 
If you hold, or have ever held a license in another jurisdiction, this form is essential to the application you are filing with this board.  Before 
your application can be considered for approval, the information requested below must be officially verified by the chiropractic board(s) in 
ALL states or jurisdictions where you hold or have ever held a license. Please complete the information requested and forward it to the state(s) 
or jurisdiction(s) in which you hold or have ever held a license to practice.  You are advised to check with that state or jurisdiction before 
forwarding this form to determine if there are additional requirements to be met or fees due before the information will be released.  
 
PART I - To Be Completed by The Applicant: 
 
  

(Please Print Full Name)   Maiden Name 
 
Address   

Street or P.O. Box    City   State (Country) Zip Code 
 
Date of Birth:    License No.:   
 
 
I hereby request and authorize   to provide any and all pertinent 
information requested in this form to the Alaska State Board of Chiropractic Examiners to complete an application filed with that agency. 
 
    

Signature Date Signed 
  
 
PART II – Not to Be Completed by The Applicant: 
 
The above applicant is applying for licensure in this state.  Please complete the following and return directly to the Alaska State Board of Chiropractic 
Examiners. 
 
State/Agency   

Name of Licensee   

Graduate of   

License No.   Issued Effective   

By reciprocity/endorsement   By examination   

License is current   Lapsed   Expiration date   

License in good standing?    Yes   No 
 
If the applicant’s license has lapsed or expired, please explain why (e.g., failure to pay licensing renewal fees, etc.):   
 
  
 
Date of exam   The examination consisted of the following subjects: 
 
Written: Principles and Practice  Yes  No Score   

Clinical: Adjustive Technique  Yes  No Score   

 Ortho-Neuro  Yes  No Score   

 Physiotherapy  Yes  No Score   

 X-ray Interpretation and Technique  Yes   No Score   
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Board of Chiropractic Examiners 
PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811 

(907) 465-2550 
Email: BoardOfChiropracticExaminers@Alaska.Gov 

        Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfChiropracticExaminers 
 

   Authorization for Interstate Exchange of Examination & Licensure Information 

THE STATE 

ALASKA of Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
 
  
  
  
  



OTHER SUBJECT AREAS TESTED 
 

SUBJECTS GRADES 
 

PRACTICAL/ORAL/WRITTEN 
 

   

   

   

   

 
Has the applicant’s license ever been suspended or revoked?    YES     NO  If “yes”, for what reason? 
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
Has the applicant been subject to any other disciplinary action(s)  (e.g., letter of warning, stipulation)?   YES     NO   
If “yes”, please provide a copy of the official action taken. 
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
Please provide any information you believe relevant to the applicant’s qualifications and fitness to practice chiropractic. 
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
General Comments:   
 
  
 
  
 
  
 

 Printed Name:  

Title:  

State Board/Agency:  

Phone:   Email:  

Signature:   Date:  
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State Board or 
Agency Seal 

 



This form is essential to the application you are filing with this board.  Before your application can be considered for approval, the 
information requested below must be completed by an employer, partner, or another chiropractic physician who can testify that you 
have engaged in active practice of chiropractic.  
 

For licensure by examination: Use this form to verify your active licensed practice for three of the four past years, in lieu of submitting 
liberal arts transcripts per AS 08.20.120(a)(2). 
 

For licensure by credentials: Use this form to verify your active licensed clinical practice for three of the past five years per AS 08.141(3). 
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Board of Chiropractic Examiners 
PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811 

(907) 465-2550 
Email: BoardOfChiropracticExaminers@Alaska.Gov 

        Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfChiropracticExaminers 
 

   Verification of Chiropractic Practice 

    Applicant:  To be completed by the applicant: 

Applicant’s Signature:  

Applicant’s Name:  Phone:  

Employer/Partner/ 
Chiropractic Physician 

To be completed by an employer, partner or another chiropractic physician 
who can verify the applicant has engaged in the active licensed practice of 
chiropractic: 

INFORMATION ABOUT THE ABOVE-NAMED APPLICANT’S EMPLOYMENT: 

Name of Employer/Partner/ 
Chiropractic Physician:  

Employment Dates: Begin Date:                                                            End Date:  

 

 

 

Type of Practice:                                                                                    Clinical Practice?      YES             NO 
 

I certify that the above-named applicant has engaged in the active licensed practice of chiropractic for the period indicated herein. 
 

Reference Name:  Title:  

Institution/Clinic or Chiropractic License Number with 
State, Jurisdiction, Country where license was issued:  

Physical Address: 
   Street or PO Box                                     City                                                  State                                          Zip 

Signature:  

Email:  Business Phone:  

 Notary 
Public for 
State of: 

 
Subscribed and 
Sworn to Before 
me on this Day: 

 

Notary’s 
Signature:  My Commission 

Expires:  

THE STATE 

ALASKA of Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
 
  
  
  
  

Notary Stamp 
 



Applicant’s Name: 

Chiropractic Physician Name: 

Chiropractic Physician License Number: 
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Board of Chiropractic Examiners 
PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811 

(907) 465-2550
Email: BoardOfChiropracticExaminers@Alaska.Gov 

   Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfChiropracticExaminers 

Sworn Statement from Alaska Licensed Chiropractic Physician 
Temporary Permit Applicants Only 

I, The Alaska Licensed Chiropractic Physician Employing Temporary Permit Holder, make the following voluntary signed 
statement and no threats, promises, or any form of duress have been used to induce me to make this statement. 

By my signature below, I declare that I will be physically present in the same facility and assume all legal liability for the 
practice of the above-named applicant while he/she is practicing chiropractic.  

WARNING: Pursuant to AS 08.20.170, the board may refuse to issue a license to, or impose a disciplinary sanction on, a person 
who has obtained or attempted to obtain a license to practice as a chiropractor by fraud, deceit or intentional 
misrepresentation.  The person may also be subject to criminal charges for perjury (AS 11.56.200). 

Chiropractic Physician Signature:  Date: 

Notary 
Public for 
State of: 

Subscribed and 
Sworn to Before 
me on this Day: 

Notary’s 
Signature: 

My Commission 
Expires: 

THE STATE

ALASKA of Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 

  

Notary Stamp 



All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information. 
Include this credit card payment form with your application.  

Name of Applicant or Licensee:      _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Program Type:   ________________________________________________________      License Number (if applicable):    ________________________________ 

I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):                   AMOUNT       

Application Fee:  _________________________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________ 

License or Renewal Fee:      _________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________ 

Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):        

1. _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________ 

2. _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________

        TOTAL:            ___________________________ 

Name (as shown on credit card):   ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:            ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:   ________________________________________________________      Email (optional):               _______________________________________________________ 

Signature of Credit Card Holder:          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 08-4438                   Rev 12/26/18                   Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted) 

State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 

Credit Card Payment Form 

CREDIT CARD INFO:  Your payment cannot be processed unless all fields are completed! 

All 3 fields MUST 
be completed! 

This section will be 
destroyed after the 

payment is processed. 

1. Credit Card Number:

2. Expiration Date:

3. Security Code:

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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