
Collection Agency or Branch Request for Operator Waiver  
AS 08.24.100(a) states in part, “a licensee may not engage in the collection agency business unless and until the collection agency, and 
each branch office of the agency is under the management and control of a licensed operator for each office. The department may 
waive this requirement for a period not to exceed 90 days upon the death or disability of an operator, or for other good cause.” 

Instructions: On or before the termination or transfer of the agency or branch operator’s employment, complete a Notice of 
Withdrawal of Employee form (#08-4015) and this waiver request. (If operator’s employment has already terminated and you have 
not requested a waiver, your agency or branch license is out of compliance with the Alaska Statutes and, therefore, not authorized to 
practice until a licensed operator is assigned to your firm. If a waiver is granted, the 90-day period begins from the day after the former 
operator’s date of termination (or transfer) regardless of the date the waiver request is made.) 

Collection Agency or 
Branch Name: 

Agency or Branch 
License Number: 

Location: 
(City, State) 

Previous Operator Name: License Number: 

Date of Termination or 
Transfer:  

Select one of the following: 

An application for our new operator listed below has already been submitted. 

New Operator Name: 

- or -

An application for our new operator is included with this waiver request. 

New Operator Name: 

- or -

An application for our new operator will be sent in the near future; we are aware that it may take the full 90 days (or 
longer) to process the application and issue the operator’s license. 
In the interim, the person below will be responsible for agency or branch business during the period of the waiver. 
_________________________

Interim Person 
Reponsible:  

Signature 
Authorized Representative 
Printed Name: 

Title: 

Authorized Representative 
Signature:   

Date Signed: 
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Collection Agency Program 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 

Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Email: CollectionAgencies@Alaska.Gov 

Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/CollectionAgencies 

THE STATE

ALASKA 
of Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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