THE STATE
of I Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
A I ,A Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
Guardians and Conservators Program
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811
Phone: (907) 465-2550

Email: GuardiansAndConservators@Alaska.Gov
Website: Professionallicense.Alaska.Gov/GuardiansConservators

Private Professional Conservator License Application Instructions

AS 08.26.010(a) states: “Except as provided by (b) of this section or AS 08.26.180, a person may not engage in the business of providing
services as a guardian or a conservator unless the person has a license issued under this chapter.”

AS 08.26.010(b) states: "An individual may be appointed and provide services as a private professional guardian or conservator without
a license issued under this chapter and receive compensation approved by a court as long as the individual does not act as a guardian
or conservator for more than one person or two people who are related to each other up to and including the fourth degree of
consanguinity, whether of the whole or half blood or by adoption, computed under the rules of civil law.”

AS 08.26.180 states: "An individual who is employed by a financial institution regulated by the federal government or a financial
institution regulated under AS 06 by the department is not required to be licensed under this chapter in order to engage, in the course
of the individual's employment by the financial institution, in the business of providing services as a guardian or a conservator or be
appointed as a private professional guardian or a private professional conservator by a court. In this section, "financial institution"
does not include a person who is exempt under AS 06.26.020 or who has received an exemption under AS 06.26.200."

Temporary license: A temporary license can be issued to an individual who is not certified by a nationally recognized organization in
the field of guardianships at the time of the application but is likely to become certified within one year from the date of the license,
and otherwise satisfies the licensing requirements as a conservator. If an individual with a temporary license submits proof of
certification within one year from the date of the issuance of the temporary license, the department will issue the permanent license
without requiring a new application. Temporary licenses cannot be renewed.

Note: An applicant may apply for separate guardian and conservator licenses. However, under AS 13.26.150(c)(6), the scope of practice
of a guardian includes the powers and duties of a conservator. Therefore, separate licenses may not be required.

The following must be received by the division before your application for Private Professional Conservator License
can be reviewed:

1. APPLICATION
A completed application, signed and notarized (#08-4219, pages 1-5). The applicant must be at least 21 years of age and have
obtained a high school diploma or a general education development diploma or equivalent.

2. FEES
Fees made payable to “State of Alaska.”
Nonrefundable Application Fee: $125.00
Conservator License Fee:* $725.00
Temporary License Fee (If Desired): S 50.00
Fingerprint Processing Fee: S 75.00

Total Fees Due (with Temporary License):  $975.00
Total Fees Due (without Temporary License): $925.00

*Applicant can opt not to pay conservator license fee with application if they only qualify for temporary license; but conservator
license fee must be paid before the permanent conservator license can be issued.

3. AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF RECORDS
A completed Authorization for Release of Records form (#08-4219a).

4. FINGERPRINTING & BACKGROUND REPORTS

Submit Fingerprinting & Background Reports - One original 8" x 8" card (FD-258). An incorrect card will be automatically rejected.
The fingerprint card submitted as part of this application will be sent to the Department of Public Safety (DPS) and the Federal
Bureau of Investigations (FBI) to perform a criminal background check (AS 12.62.400).

08-4219 (Rev. 01/05/2024) Application Instructions Page 1 0of 2


mailto:GuardiansAndConservators@Alaska.Gov
http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/Acupuncturists

See the included Fingerprint Requirements handout for additional information. Please note that the fingerprint card will be
rejected for the following reasons (28 CFR 50.12(b)):

e Incorrect type of card,

¢ Incomplete personal information or signatures, or

e Improperly rolled prints

If, however, an adverse report is received you may decide to challenge the accuracy or completeness of your FBI report directly
with the FBI at www.FBl.gov (28 CFR 16.30 through 16.34). Challenges to the accuracy or completeness of your State of Alaska
criminal history report may directed to the Division of Statewide Services, Department of Public Safety at
https://dps.alaska.gov/Statewide/R-1/Background/Home.

Challenges may be given no later than 30 days after you have been notified by the department of an adverse report.

5. VERIFICATION OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT EDUCATION OR EXPERIENCE
A. Verification of Work Experience: A completed Verification of Work Experience for Private Professional Conservator
License form (#08-4219b) completed by your current or former employer verifying six months or more of employment
experience in a position involving financial management.
-or-
B. Verification of Education: An official transcript sent directly from the school attended verifying at least an associate
degree in accounting, or a closely related field.

6. CERTIFICATION
A copy of current certification by the National Guardianship Association. (Not required for temporary license.)

7. VERIFICATION OF CONSERVATOR LICENSE
A completed Verification of Conservator License form (#08-4219c) from each state, territory, or country in which the applicant
holds or has held a license to practice as a professional conservator, if applicable. Make additional copies, if necessary.
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General Information

APPLICATION PROCESSING:

The average time to process a paper application varies by program but can take several weeks from the date it is received in this office
complete with all correct forms, supporting documents and appropriate fees paid. When the application is complete and correct, and
all supporting documents have been received and all fees have been paid, the license will be issued. Start the process far enough in
advance to allow for processing time. Applications are reviewed in order of receipt in our office, and walk-in customers should not
expect immediate review.

PROFESSIONAL FITNESS QUESTIONS:
A “yes” response in the application does not mean your application will be denied. If you have responded “yes” to any professional
fitness questions in the application, be sure to submit a signed and dated explanation, and the charging document and judgement.

DENIAL OF APPLICATION:
Please be aware that the denial of an application for licensure may be reported to any person, professional licensing board, federal,
state, or local governmental agency, or other entity making a relevant inquiry or as may be required by law.

RANDOM AUDIT:

If your program requires continuing education, the Division will audit a percentage of the license renewals. If your license is randomly
selected for audit, a letter will be sent with instructions to submit documentation as proof you satisfied the continuing competency
requirements as stated on this renewal form. Licensees are randomly selected by computer and may be randomly selected as often
as the computer program chooses. You must save your documents for at least four years so you can respond to audits.

ADDRESS OR NAME CHANGE:

In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, it is the applicant's/licensee's responsibility to notify the Division, in writing, of changes of address
or name. Name and address change notification forms are available on the Division’s website. The address of record with the division
will be used to send renewals and all other official notifications and correspondence. The name appearing on the license must be your
current legal name.

CERTIFIED TRUE COPIES:

If any of the required documents will be issued under a former name, indicate on the application and submit marriage license and/or
court documents that are notarized as a “certified true copy of the original document”. To obtain a certified true copy, you must
present the notary with the original document along with the copy. You must write, “I certify this is a true copy of the original
document” and sign your name. The notary will compare the original document with the copy and then notarize your signature.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS:

AS 08.01.060 and 08.01.100 require that a U.S. Social Security Number be on file with the division before a professional license is
issued or renewed for an individual. If you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number, please complete the Request for Exemption
from Social Security Number Requirement form (#08-4372) located at ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov or contact the division for a
copy of the form. This form is required with every application if you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number.

PUBLIC INFORMATION:

Please be aware that all information on the application form will be available to the public, unless required to be kept confidential by
state or federal law. Information about current licensees, including mailing addresses, is available on the division’s website at
Professionallicense.Alaska.Gov under License Search.

ABANDONED APPLICATIONS:

Under 12 AAC 02.910, an application is considered abandoned when 12 months have elapsed since correspondence was last received
from or on behalf of the applicant. An abandoned application is denied without prejudice. At the time of abandonment, the division
will send notification to the last known address of the applicant, who has 30 days to submit a written request for a refund of biennial
license and other fees paid. The application fee will not be refunded. If no request for refund is received within that timeframe, no
refund will be issued, and all fees will be forfeited.

BUSINESS LICENSES:
The status of a professional license will directly impact the status of an associated business license. Renewal applications for business
licenses are mailed separately. For more information about business licenses, (907) 465-2550 or BusinessLicense.Alaska.Gov

STALE DOCUMENTS:

Application forms, authorizations and verifications older than 12 months from the date the document was received by the division
will be considered stale; the document must be resubmitted as appropriate before the application will be considered by the division
or a licensing board. Application documents include the application documents and verifications of licensure from other licensing
jurisdictions. (12 AAC 02.915)
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PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT:
If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has determined that you are in arrears on child support, you may be issued a
nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days. Contact Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900 to resolve payment issues.

STATUTES AND REGULATIONS:
The complete set of statutes and regulations for this program are available by written request or online at the division’s website:
ProfessionallLicense.Alaska.Gov

If you would like to receive notice of all proposed regulation changes for your program, please send a request in writing with your
name, preferred contact method (mail or email), and the specific program you want to be updated on to the address below.

Regulations Specialist
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
EMAIL: RegulationsAndPublicComment@Alaska.Gov
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Guardians and Conservators Program

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811

Phone: (907) 465-2550

Email: GuardiansAndConservators@Alaska.Gov

Website: ProfessionallLicense.Alaska.Gov/GuardiansConservators

Private Professional Conservator License Application

.\:3 Bl Payment of Fees

[ Nonrefundable Application Fee $125.00

I:I Conservator License Fee $725.00
Required Fees:

[0 Temporary License Fee (If Desired) $ 50.00

[ Fingerprint Processing Fee $ 75.00

NI Personal Information

Doing Business As
(DBA):

Full Legal Name:

Provide all other names used (maiden, nicknames, aliases). If any documentation will be received in a prior name, you must
provide a certified true copy of the documentation showing proof of legal name change(s).

] Not Applicable
[] other Names Used:

Mailing Address:

Contact Phone: Date of Birth:

EMAIL AGREEMENT: By choosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecting my license or other business with the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business
and Professional Licensing, | agree to maintain an accurate email address through the MY LICENSE web page. | understand that failure to check my email account or
to keep the email address in good standing may result in an inability to receive crucial information, potentially resulting in my inability to obtain or maintain licensure.

. D Send my Correspondence Electronicall
Email Address: Select One: Y P Y

D Send my Correspondence by Mail

Note: If both boxes are selected above, you will receive correspondence electronically.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: AS 08.01.060 requires you to provide your United
States Social Security Number. It is considered confidential information and will
not be publicly disclosed; it may be used to verify inter-state licensure.
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;40| Education

Please complete the section below. State the name of the high school attended or GED information and provide associate degree
information. If you have a degree as shown below, have an official transcript sent directly to the division.

Location
Name of School (City, State) Degree Awarded Date Awarded

Do you have an associate degree in accounting, or a closely related field? O ves O no

ANV Work Experience

Applicants who do not have an associate degree in accounting or a closely related field may qualify for licensure based on
documented work experience. If you are applying by work experience, have the original Verification of Work Experience form
(#08-4219b) completed and sent directly to the division.

Do you have six months or more of employment experience in a position [] VYes O

. . . . No
involving financial management?

VYRV Professional License(s)

Please list all states, territories, provinces, or foreign countries in which you currently hold or have ever held a conservator
license.

O check here if none.

State or Jurisdiction License Number Initial Issue Date .Status Issued By
(Active, Lapsed)

Exam
Reciprocity

Exam
Reciprocity

Exam
Reciprocity

Exam
Reciprocity

Exam

O000000ooo

Reciprocity
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:\\: 3R/l National Certification

Do you hold a current certification from the National Guardianship Association? O ves O no

If yes, | understand | must submit a copy of my current certification in order to [ Ves O No
qualify for the permanent license.

If no, | understand | can still qualify for a temporary license without this certification
if it's likely | will become certified within one year of my temporary license being
issued, and | otherwise satisfy all license requirements. | understand that if | submit [ ves ]
proof of certification within one year of the date my temporary license is issued,
my permanent license can be issued without a new application. | understand
temporary licenses cannot be renewed.

\V:4R"/|I Professional Fitness Questions

The following questions must be answered. “Yes” answers may not automatically result in license denial.

For each “yes” response to any question, you must provide an explanation and documentation. Use the letter of explanation form
(#08-4752) appended to this application; include full details, dates, locations, type of action, organizations or parties involved, and
specific circumstances. A separate letter of explanation form must be provided for each “yes” answer documented below.
Documentation includes copies of court orders, charging documents, board, or license actions, etc.

When in doubt about your response, disclose and provide the required explanation and documents. Applications submitted without
the required attachments will be considered incomplete and will not be processed.

The contents of licensing files are generally considered public records. If you believe that the additional information you are
attaching to explain a “yes” answer should be considered confidential, state that in the attachment. A request for confidentiality
may or may not be granted.

When in doubt, disclose and explain.

1.

Within the past ten years, have you been convicted of a crime or are you currently charged with
committing a crime? For purposes of this question, “crime” includes a misdemeanor, felony, or a
military offense, including, but not limited to, driving under the influence (DUI) or driving while
intoxicated (DWI), driving without a license, reckless driving, or driving with a suspended or revoked
license. “Convicted” includes having been found guilty by verdict of a judge or jury, having entered
a plea of guilty, nolo contendere or no contest, or having been given probation, a suspended
imposition of sentence, or a fine.

O Yes [OJ No

Have you had a professional license denied, revoked, suspended, or otherwise restricted,
conditioned, or limited or have you surrendered a professional license, been fined, placed on
probation, reprimanded, disciplined, or entered into a settlement with a licensing authority in
connection with a professional license you have held in any jurisdiction including Alaska and
including that of any military authorities or is any such action pending?

O Yes [ No

"Yes" Answers

If you answered “yes” to either of the above questions, you must submit signed and dated
documentation explaining the specific circumstance(s) of the incident(s).
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ZAUYRIIW Fingerprints and Background Reports

| hereby certify that | have read and understand that my fingerprint card will be sent to the Department of Public Safety
[] (DPS) with the State of Alaska, and to the Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI) to perform a criminal history background
report (AS 12.62.400). You must check this box for this application to be accepted.

I may also decide to challenge an adverse report on my criminal history background report by contacting either the FBI at
www.FBIl.gov or the Alaska Department of Public Safety at https://dps.alaska.gov/Statewide/R-I/Background/Home.

VANV Waiver of Confidentiality & Written Statement and Annual Report

Per AS 08.26.060 and AS 08.26.080:

O Through my signature below, | hereby allow the Alaska Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
to access at any time relevant compliant information made about me to adult protective services, the designated protection
and advocacy agency, the long-term care ombudsman, or an entity that certifies or licenses private professional guardians or
private professional conservators as required by AS 08.26.060(2).

[ Through my signature below, | hereby allow the Alaska Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
immediate access at any time to the file of a ward or protected person and to financial information regarding me, including
corporate or other business records as required by AS 08.26.060(3).

O | understand that once licensed, | will be required to submit an annual report in compliance with AS 08.26.080 within 30
days following each calendar year
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7/ Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Guardians and Conservators Program

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811

Phone: (907) 465-2550

Email: GuardiansAndConservators@Alaska.Gov

Website: ProfessionallLicense.Alaska.Gov/GuardiansConservators

Notary Signature Page

.4 @l Notarized Signature

| hereby certify that | am the person herein named and subscribing to this application and that | have read the complete
application, and | know the full content thereof. | declare that all of the information contained herein, and evidence or
other documents submitted herewith are true and correct.

| understand that any falsification or misrepresentation of any item or response in this application, or any attachment
hereto, or falsification or misrepresentation of documents to support this application, is sufficient grounds for denying,
revoking, or otherwise disciplining a license or permit to practice in the state of Alaska.

| further understand that it is a Class A misdemeanor under Alaska Statute 11.56.210 to falsify an application and commit
the crime of unsworn falsification.

A person who makes a false statement on this application may be subject to civil and criminal penalties, including
prosecution for perjury (AS 11.56.200 & AS 11.56.230).

[~ - === _i Applicant Printed
| | | Name:
I
| | | Applicant
| | | Signature:
I
| | | Notary Public for Subscribed and Sworn to
: | | State of: Before me on this Day:
| | - . My Commission
L | | Notary Signature: Expires:

08-4219 (Rev. 01/05/2024) Private Professional Conservator License — Application Page 5 of 5


mailto:GuardiansAndConservators@Alaska.Gov
http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/BoardOfBarbersHairdressers

THE STATE
of A I Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
I ,A Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
Guardians and Conservators Program
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811
Phone: (907) 465-2550

Email: GuardiansAndConservators@Alaska.Gov
Website: Professionallicense.Alaska.Gov/GuardiansConservators

Authorization for Release of Records

| hereby authorize the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing and its investigators to examine
my employment, educational records, and records pertaining to litigation, judgments, suits and/or settlements, and any law
enforcement records pertaining to me and discuss them with persons having possession of them. | also expressly permit and
authorize the release of any and all such records pertaining to me to the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business, and
Professional Licensing and its investigators.

| authorize the division to discuss my records with persons or organizations that are considered appropriate by the division in
connection with an official investigation, and to provide copies of my records to those persons or organizations deemed
appropriate by the division.

| request that upon presentation of this release, or a Certified True Copy thereof, that you provide copies of those records to
the division and/or its investigators, and/or representatives of the Office of the Attorney General of the State of Alaska.

This authorization is given expressly in connection with the application (initial, renewal, reactivation) for issuance of a Private
Professional Conservator License.

| hereby release you, your organization, the Alaska Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development,
Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing and its investigators, and all others directly and/or indirectly
involved in this matter from any liability or damage which may result from furnishing the information requested.

This authorization expires one (1) year from the date of my signature below.

Name:

Full Address:

Phone: Date of Birth:
Email:

Signature: Date:

08-4219a (Rev. 01/05/2024) Authorization for Release of Records Page 10of 1



mailto:GuardiansAndConservators@Alaska.Gov
http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/Acupuncturists

THE STATE
of A I Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
I ,A Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
Guardians and Conservators Program
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811
Phone: (907) 465-2550

Email: GuardiansAndConservators@Alaska.Gov
Website: Professionallicense.Alaska.Gov/GuardiansConservators

Verification of Work Experience for Private Professional Conservator License

If you are applying based on financial management employment experience (see AS 08.26.030(3)),
complete only the top portion of this form and have your present or former employer complete the

—_— Applicant: lower half of this form. If you are the sole owner of your own company, have the form completed by
an individual who has direct personal knowledge of your work experience while you were self-
employed. (An applicant cannot complete this form on their own behalf.)

Applicant Name:

Applicant Signature: Date Signed:

The information below must be completed by a former or present employer or other individual who
can verify the applicant’s work history. Please complete this bottom part for the applicant identified
above and return the form directly to the Guardians and Conservators Program at the letterhead

—> Employer:

address.
Name of Company: Phone Number:
Mailing Address:
Employment Begin Employment End
Date: Date:

Job Title:

Job Duties and
Responsibilities:

1. How are you associated with the applicant? Please explain:

2. Does the applicant have six months or more of employment experience in financial management? D Yes D No

Signaure

By my signature below, | certify that the above information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

Printed Name: Title:

Signature: Date Signed:
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THE STATE
of A I Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
I ,A Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
Guardians and Conservators Program
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811
Phone: (907) 465-2550

Email: GuardiansAndConservators@Alaska.Gov
Website: Professionallicense.Alaska.Gov/GuardiansConservators

Verification of Licensure

Please complete the identifying information below and forward a copy of this form to all states,
—_— Applica Nnt: territories, orjurisdictions where you currently are or have ever been licensed. Make additional copies
of this form, as needed.

Applicant Name: Date of Birth:

Mailing Address:

Applicant Signature: Date Signed:

Licensing Agency please complete this bottom part for the applicant identified above and return the form

or State Board: directly to the Guardians and Conservators Program at the letterhead address.
Licensee Name: State or
(As Shown in Your Records) Jurisdiction:
License Number: License Status:
Issued By: [0 Exam [0 Credentials [ Other (Please Specify):
Exam Source: Exam Date:
(If Applicable) (If Applicable)
Original Issue Date: Expiration Date:

1. Does your state require certification by a nationally recognized organization in the field of

Y N

guardianships as a prerequisite of licensure? D e D °

2. Has there been any final disciplinary action taken against this licensee? D Ves D No
(If yes, please provide a copy of the disciplinary action document.)

3. Are you aware of any derogatory information regarding this applicant? D Yes D No

If you answered “yes” to questions 2 or 3 above, please attach a detailed explanation or
documentation signed and dated by the person whose signature appears below.

"Yes" Answers

i_ ________ -i Board or

| | Agency Name:

| |

| || Printed Name: Title:

| |

: | Signature: Date Signed:
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THE STATE
of Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
Professional Licensing
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811
Phone: (907) 465-2550

Email: License@Alaska.Gov
Website: ProfessionallLicense.Alaska.Gov

Letter of Explanation for a Professional Fitness “Yes” Answer

Use this form only to explain and document any professional fitness “yes” answers. A "yes" answer is not necessarily disqualifying but
concealing one may be.

Each “yes” answer requires a separate explanation and associated documentation. Submit all relevant documentation with this form,
even if you have previously provided it.

e Explanations include full details, dates, locations, type of action, organizations or parties involved, and specific circumstances.
If the space provided is insufficient, make additional copies as needed.

e Documentation includes copies of court orders, charging documents, board or license actions, decisions against your
professional certification, satisfaction of consent agreements (fines paid, community service completed, off probation, etc.),
and fitness to practice letters (statement from your provider that you are safe to practice if you check “yes” to any of the
questions regarding mental or physical health, or drug or alcohol abuse or addiction).

e Disciplinary actions may include, but not be limited to, suspension, surrender, revocation, probation, academic probation,
reprimand, censure, restricted license, limited license, conditioned license, or letters of counseling, concern, advice, warning,
caution, admonishment, or reprimand.

If you have multiple “yes” answers or multiple incidents for any professional fitness question, you must use a separate copy of this
form and provide a full explanation and documentation for each incident.

The contents of licensing files are public records. If you believe that the additional information you are attaching to explain a “yes”
answer should be considered confidential, state that in the attachment. A request for confidentiality may or may not be granted
according to state law.

<:| Write the professional fitness question number you are answering “yes” to in the box.

Location of Incident: Date of Incident:

Explanation of Incident:

When in doubt, disclose
and explain.

Make copies as necessary.

Did you attach all applicable documents associated with this incident?
[0 court Orders [0 consent Agreements [0 Dpisciplinary Actions [0 charging Documents

[0 courtRecords [ Fitness to Practice [ Al Other Documentation Related to This Incident

|:| | have additional incidents for this “yes” answer, or “yes” answers to other Professional Fitness questions and have attached
a separate copy of this form for each incident.

Full Name: Program:

Signature: Date Signed:
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Fingerprinting Requirements
Your fingerprints will be used to check your criminal history records with the FBI [28 CFR 50.12(b)]. Procedures for obtaining a change, correction, or updating
of an FBI identification record are set forth in 28 CFR 16.34.

This license application must be accompanied by a complete fingerprint card (may be used for the Alaska Department of Public Safety (DPS) and for the FBI
national check). Fingerprints submitted must be on the standard FBI Form FD-258. These forms can be found for purchase online or often at local law
enforcement or other authorized agencies that offer fingerprinting. Take the card, the instructions, and your photo identification to local law enforcement
or other authorized agency to have the fingerprinting done. Please follow these instructions and the back of the fingerprint card.

DPS/the FBI will not accept any fingerprint cards that do not comply with the following:

1. Nostaples or staple holes are permitted in fingerprint cards. Do not tape, tear or fold the cards.

2. Ensure the prints are done properly and well. Poor quality prints, smudging, non-rolled or incomplete fingerprints will cause the cards to be rejected by
DPS, the FBI or both.

3. All applicable sections of the top portion of the card must be legible and complete. The information/signatures must be typed, printed or signed in
BLACK ink; no other color is permitted. Individual information blocks on the fingerprint cards must be filled in as follows:

NAME: Applicant’s last name (comma), first name, then middle name (if any); suffix denoting seniority (Jr., Sr., Il, etc.) follow the middle or first name.
Be sure to write your name in clear handwriting. Unclear handwriting may result in misspellings on the required background report and/or may require
new fingerprint cards to be submitted.

SIGNATURE OF PERSON FINGERPRINTED: Must be signed by the applicant.

RESIDENCE OF PERSON FINGERPRINTED: Enter the applicant’s physical residence address.

DATE: Date fingerprinting was done.

SIGNATURE OF OFFICIAL TAKING FINGERPRINTS: Signature of the person who rolled the fingerprints.
EMPLOYER AND ADDRESS AND REASON FINGERPRINTED: These blocks to be completed by the State of Alaska.

ALIASES/AKA: List other names used by the applicant that are different than that entered in NAME block; also, list maiden names and all previous
married names of females. Enter client number 5075 at bottom of block.

CITIZENSHIP/CTZ: Enter US if a citizen of the United States; otherwise, enter the correct country abbreviation.
YOUR NO./OCA: Leave this space blank (Originating Agency Case Number).

FBI NO./FBI: Enter the applicant’s assigned FBI number, if known.

ARMED FORCES NO./MNU: Leave this space blank.

SOCIAL SECURITY NO./SOC: List the applicant’s Social Security Number.

MISC. NO./MNU: If Alaska resident, enter the applicant’s Alaska driver’s license or state ID# (if applicable).
ORIGINATING AGENCY IDENTIFIER (ORI): Leave blank, will be printed with AKAST0100, DPS, ANCHORAGE, AK.

SEX: F (Female) or M (Male). Note: Indicate if applicant is a transvestite (cross-dresser) or has had as sex change operation. List any opposite sex names
used in the ALIASES/AKA block.
RACE: Race must be indicated by one of the following one-character alphabetic codes:
A = Asian, Pacific Islander, Chinese, Japanese, Polynesian, Korean, Vietnamese
B = Black
| = American Indian, Alaskan Native, Eskimo
W = White, Mexican, Latin, Puerto Rican, Cuban, Central/South American and other Spanish cultures
U = Unknown
HEIGHT: Must be shown in feet and inches, fractions rounded off to nearest inches (i.e., 5'11” entered as 511).
WEIGHT: Must be expressed in pounds, fractions rounded off to nearest pound.

EYES: Indicate eye color by one of the following three-character codes:

BLK = Black GRY = Gray MAR = Maroon

BLU = Blue GRN = Green PNK = Pink

BRO = Brown HAZ = Hazel UNK = Unknown
HAIR: Indicate hair color by one of the following three-character codes:

BAL = Bald BRO = Brown SDY = Sandy

BLK = Black GRY = Gray WHI = White

BLN = Blonde RED = Red XXX = Unknown

PLACE OF BIRTH/POB: List the state, territorial possession, Canadian province, or country of birth. Use the correct abbreviation for foreign countries
or correctly spell the country’s name. Do not use city or county names as a POB.

DATE OF BIRTH/DOB: Enter birth date as month, day, year. Fingerprint cards of persons 80+ years of age are not processed by the FBI. Note: If DOB is
blank, the card will be immediately returned unprocessed.

FINGERPRINT IMPRESSION BLOCKS: (Individual and Simultaneous) It is very important care be taken to prepare the fingerprint cards properly. It will
save much more time and avoid rejections to assure acceptability the first time. Use black printer’s ink. Fingers should be clean and dry before being
inked. Use neither too much nor too little ink, nor too much nor too little pressure to make the impressions. To help ensure legibility, all 10 fingers
must be rolled from nail to nail and include the first flexion crease. Detail must be sufficient on all 10 individua prints to clearly define the loop, whorl,
arch, or other pattern. Roll the prints in the correct sequence.

All instructions must be followed correctly. All information on the cards is essential. Please double check your work before sending the card. lllegible,
incomplete, or incorrect cards will be rejected and returned unprocessed.




Noncriminal Justice Applicant’s Privacy Rights

As an applicant who is the subject of a national fingerprint-based criminal history record check for a noncriminal justice purpose (such
as an application for employment or a license, an immigration or naturalization matter, security clearance, or adoption), you have
certain rights which are discussed below:

e  You must be provided written notification? that your fingerprints will be used to check the criminal history records of the FBI
and the State of Alaska.

e You must be provided, and acknowledge receipt of, an adequate Privacy Act Statement when you submit your fingerprints
and associate personal information. This Privacy Act Statement should explain the authority for collecting your information

and how your information will be used, retained, and shared.?

e If you have a criminal history record, the officials making a determination of your suitability for the employment, license or
other benefit must provide you the opportunity to complete or challenge the accuracy of the information in the record.

e The officials must advise you that the procedures for obtaining a change, correction, or update of your criminal history record
are set forth at Title 28, Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), Section 16.34.

e If you have a criminal history record, you should be afforded a reasonable amount of time to correct or complete the record
(or decline to do so) before the officials deny you the employment, license, or other benefit based on information in the

criminal history record.>

You have the right to expect that officials receiving the results of the criminal history records check will use it only for authorized
purposes and will not retain or disseminate it in violation of federal statute, regulation or executive order, or rule, procedure or

standard established by the National Crime Prevention and Privacy Compact Council.?

If agency policy permits, the officials may provide you with a copy of your FBI criminal history record for review and possible challenge.
If agency policy does not permit it to provide you a copy of the record, you may obtain a copy of the record by submitting fingerprints
and a fee to the FBI. Information regarding this process may be obtained at:

https://www.fbi.gov/services/cjis/identity-history-summary-checks

If you decide to challenge the accuracy or completeness of your FBI criminal history record, you should send your challenge to the
agency that contributed the questioned information to the FBI. Alternatively, you may send your challenge directly to the FBI. The
FBI will then forward your challenge to the agency that contributed the questioned information and request the agency to verify or
correct the challenged entry. Upon receipt of an official communication from that agency, the FBI will make any necessary
changes/corrections to your record in accordance with the information supplied by that agency. (See 28 CFR 16.30 through 16.34).

To challenge the accuracy or completeness of your State of Alaska criminal history records, go to the Division of Statewide Services,
Department of Public Safety at https://DPS.Alaska.Gov/Statewide/R-I/background/Home to request to correct criminal justice
information.

L\ritten notification includes electronic notification but excludes oral notification.
2 https://www.fbi.gov/services/cjis/compact-council/privacy-act-statement
3See 28 CFR 50.12(b) and Alaska Regulation AAC 13.68.300.

“4See 5 U.S.C. 552a(b); 28 U.S.C. 534(b); 42 U.S.C. 14616, Article IV(c); 28 CFR 20.21(c), 20.33(d) and 906.2(d).
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Privacy Act Statement
This privacy act statement is located on the back of the FD-258 Fingerprint Card.

Authority: The FBI’s acquisition, preservation, and exchange of fingerprints and associated information is generally authorized under
28 U.S.C. 534. Depending on the nature of your application, supplemental authorities include Federal statutes, State statutes pursuant
to Pub. L. 92-544, Presidential Executive Orders, and federal regulations. Providing your fingerprints and associated information is
voluntary; however, failure to do so may affect completion or approval of your application.

Principal Purpose: Certain determinations, such as employment, licensing, and security clearances, may be predicated on fingerprint-
based background checks. Your fingerprints and associated information/biometrics may be provided to the employing, investigating,
or otherwise responsible agency, and/or the FBI for the purpose of comparing your fingerprints to other fingerprints in the FBI’s Next
Generation ldentification (NGI) system or its successor systems (including civil, criminal ,and latent fingerprint repositories) or other
available records of the employing, investigating, or otherwise responsible agency. The FBI may retain your fingerprints and associated
information/biometrics in NGI after the completion of this application and, while retained, your fingerprints may continue to be
compared against other fingerprints submitted to or retained by NGI.

Routine Uses: During the processing of this application and for as long thereafter as your fingerprints and associated
information/biometrics are retained in NGI, your information may be disclosed pursuant to your consent, and may be disclosed
without your consent as permitted by the Privacy Act of 1974 and all applicable Routine Uses as may be published at any time in the
Federal Register, including the Routine Uses for the NGI system and the FBI’s Blanket Routine Uses. Routine uses include, but are not
limited to, disclosures to: employing, governmental or authorized non-governmental agencies responsible for employment,
contracting, licensing, security clearances, and other suitability determinations; local, state, tribal, or federal law enforcement
agencies; criminal justice agencies; and agencies responsible for national security or public safety.

As of 03/30/2018



THE STATE

"ALASKA

i 7/ Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
#> /' Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

State of Alaska

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811

Phone: (907) 465-2550

Credit Card Payment Form

All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information. Include this
credit card payment form with your application.

Name of Applicant or Licensee:

Profession Type (e.g., Acupuncture):

License Number (if applicable):

| wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply): AMOUNT

[ Application Fee:

[0 License or Renewal Fee:

D Other (fine, exam, etc.):

1.

2.

TOTAL:

Name (as shown on credit card):

Mailing Address:

Phone Number: Email (optional):

Signature of Credit Card Holder: X

08-4438 Rev 12/06/2022 Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted)

CREDIT CARD INFO: Your payment cannot be processed unless all fields are completed!

1. Credit Card Number: All 3 fields MUST be
———————————————————————————— completed!

2' Explratlon Date: ____________________________ ThiS SeCtion Wi” be

3. Security Code: destroyed after the
""""""""""""""" payment is processed.
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