
Tonnage Upgrade of a Deputy Marine Pilot License 
Application 
A tonnage upgrade for a Deputy Marine Pilot license will be issued provided that a complete application is received. An application 
will be considered complete when the following have been submitted: 

1. A completed application form.
2. The application fee of $100.00.  Checks should be made out to the State of Alaska.
3. Documents substantiating the applicable requirements.

PART I Payment of Fees 

Required Fees: Nonrefundable Application Fee $100.00 

PART II Personal Information 

Full Legal Name: License Number: 

Pilot Association 
Affiliation: 

Mailing Address: 
P.O. Box or Street    City    State    Zip 

PART III Request Information 
I request my tonnage endorsement be increased to not more than 95,000 GT.  I have attached the following documents 
substantiating the completion of requirements for 12 AAC 56.018: 

Documents substantiating satisfaction of regional requirements as stated within the current training program for the 
pilotage region in which I am licensed. 

Documents substantiating at least 30 days of vessel movements while holding a deputy marine pilot license of less than 
65,000 GT. 

- or -

I have held an endorsement as a deputy marine pilot for a period of at least one year and request my tonnage endorsement be 
increased to not more than 110,000 GT. I have attached the following documents substantiating the completion of requirements 
for 12 AAC 56.019: 

Documents substantiating satisfaction of regional requirements as stated within the current training program for the 
pilotage region in which I am licensed. 

Documents substantiating at least 60 days of vessel movements while having held a deputy marine pilot license of less 
than 95,000 GT. 
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Board of Marine Pilots 
PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Email: BoardOfMarinePilots@Alaska.Gov 
Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfMarinePilots 

MAR THE STATE

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 

ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfMarinePilots


PART IV Signature 

By my signature below, I certify that the above information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. 

Applicant Printed 
Name: 

Applicant Signature: Date Signed: 
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All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information. 
Include this credit card payment form with your application.  

Name of Applicant or Licensee:      _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Program Type:   ________________________________________________________      License Number (if applicable):    ________________________________ 

I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):                   AMOUNT       

Application Fee:  _________________________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________ 

License or Renewal Fee:      _________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________ 

Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):        

1. _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________ 

2. _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________

        TOTAL:            ___________________________ 

Name (as shown on credit card):   ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:            ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:   ________________________________________________________      Email (optional):               _______________________________________________________ 

Signature of Credit Card Holder:          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 08-4438                   Rev 12/26/18                   Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted) 

State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 

Credit Card Payment Form 

CREDIT CARD INFO:  Your payment cannot be processed unless all fields are completed! 

All four fields MUST 
be completed! 

This section will be 
destroyed after the 

payment is processed. 

1. Account Number:

2. Expiration Date:

3. Billing ZIP Code:

4. Security Code:

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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