
Reinstatement of Pharmacist License Lapsed More Than 2 Years
A pharmacist whose license has lapsed or expired for more than two (2) years may not practice pharmacy until the license is reinstated 
by the board. To apply for reinstatement, submit this application along with supporting documents indicating continuous practice 
history, and all applicable fees required by 12 AAC 02.310. If your license has been in lapsed states for less than two years, submit the 
renewal application (#08-4096). 

The following must be received by the division before your application for Pharmacist License by Examination can be 
reviewed:  

1. APPLICATION
A completed application, signed and notarized (#08-4225, pages 1-5).

2. FEES
Fees made payable to “State of Alaska.”
Renewal Fee 2018 – 2020: $200.00 
Renewal Fee 2020 – 2022: $200.00 
Renewal Fee 2022 – 2024: $100.00 

3. AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF RECORDS
A completed Authorization for Release of Records form (#08-4225a).

4. CONTINUOUS PRACTICE
Indicate whether you have been in continuous practice for at least 6 months in another jurisdiction for each year your Alaska
license was not in active status (#08-4225b). The substitution for this requirement is to take the examinations described in section
6 of these instructions

5. STATE LICENSURE AND PRACTICE HISTORY
A completed Verification of Licensure form (#08-4225c) indicating the jurisdictions in which you have ever held a license and the
dates of active practice in those jurisdictions.

6. CONTINUING EDUCATION
Attest that you completed all the continuing education requirements that would have been required to maintain a current Alaska
pharmacist license for each renewal period your license was lapsed or expired. You must also submit all copies of continuing
education certificates meeting the requirements of 12 AAC 52.320 – 12 AAC 52.350.
Renewal Fee 2018 – 2020:  30 Hours 
Renewal Fee 2020 – 2022: 30 Hours 
Renewal Fee 2022 – 2024: 30 Hours 

7. ADDITIONAL REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION
Option A: Retake and pass the Multistate Jurisprudence Examination (MPJE) and the North American Pharmacy Licensing
Examination (NAPLEX). Arrangements to take the examination are made through the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy
(NABP). Eligibility will be granted by the board after review of your application.
- or –
Option B: Submit the Verification of Continuous Practice form (#08-4225b); Pass the Multistate Jurisprudence Examination
(MPJE); and arrange for license verifications from all states and jurisdictions in which you have ever held a license to be sent
directly to the Alaska Board of Pharmacy. A blank verification form is provided for your convenience (make additional copies as
needed). The board will also accept license verifications sent electronically via email if the verification comes directly from the
licensing agency.

 

08-4225 (Rev. 10/11/2023)  Application Instructions      Page 1 of 3

               

Board of Pharmacy 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 

Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Email: BoardOfPharmacy@Alaska.Gov 

Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfPharmacy 

THE STATE

ALASKA 
of Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 

ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfPharmacy


General Information 

DISCIPLINARY DECISION OR CONVICTION REPORTING REQUIREMENT (12 AAC 52.991) 
A licensee shall report in writing to the board any disciplinary decision or conviction, including conviction of a felony or conviction of 
another crime that affects the applicant’s or licensee’s ability to practice competently and safely, issued against the licensee in another 
jurisdiction not later than 30 days after the date of the disciplinary decision or conviction. 

ALASKA PRESCRIPTION DRUG MONITORING PROGRAM (PDMP)  
Mandatory reporting began on August 1, 2011. All the necessary information regarding the Alaska PDMP can be found on the Board 
of Pharmacy’s PDMP website at pdmp.alaska.gov. Effective July 17, 2017, reporting is required daily.  

APPLICATION PROCESSING: 
The average time to process a paper application varies by program but can take several weeks from the date it is received in this office 
complete with all correct forms, supporting documents and appropriate fees paid. When the application is complete and correct, and 
all supporting documents have been received and all fees have been paid, the license will be issued. Start the process far enough in 
advance to allow for processing time. Applications are reviewed in order of receipt in our office, and walk-in customers should not 
expect immediate review.  

LICENSE TERM: 
There is no “inactive” status. If you choose not to renew your license, it will lapse. Licenses are issued for a two-year period and expire 
on June 30 of even-numbered years, regardless of the date of issuance, except licenses issued within 90 days of the expiration date 
are issued to the next biennial expiration date. Renewal applications become available 30-90 days prior to the expiration date. Renewal 
notices are provided at least 30 days prior to the expiration date on file, in accordance with AS 08.01.050. Failure to receive a renewal 
notice does not alleviate the requirement to renew the license if you wish to continue providing services in Alaska. 

PROFESSIONAL FITNESS QUESTIONS: 
A “yes” response in the application does not mean your application will be denied. If you have responded “yes” to any professional 
fitness questions in the application, be sure to submit a signed and dated explanation, and the charging document and judgement. 

DENIAL OF APPLICATION: 
Please be aware that the denial of an application of licensure may be reported to any person, professional licensing board, federal, 
state, or local governmental agency, or other entity making a relevant inquiry or as may be required by law. 

RANDOM AUDIT: 
If your program requires continuing education, the Division will audit a percentage of the license renewals. If your license is randomly 
selected for audit, a letter will be sent with instructions to submit documentation as proof you satisfied the continuing competency 
requirements as stated on this renewal form.  Licensees are randomly selected by computer and may be randomly selected as often 
as the computer program chooses. You must save your documents for at least four years so you can respond to audits. 

ADDRESS OR NAME CHANGE: 
In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, it is the applicant's/licensee's responsibility to notify the Division, in writing, of changes of address 
or name. Name and address change notification forms are available on the Division’s website. The address of record with the division 
will be used to send renewals and all other official notifications and correspondence. The name appearing on the license must be your 
current legal name. 

CERTIFIED TRUE COPIES:  
If any of the required documents will be issued under a former name, indicate on the application and submit marriage license and/or 
court documents that are notarized as a “certified true copy of the original document”. To obtain a certified true copy, you must 
present the notary with the original document along with the photocopy. You must write, “I certify this is a true copy of the original 
document” and sign your name. The notary will compare the original document with the copy and then notarize your signature. 

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS: 
AS 08.01.060 and 08.01.100 require that a U.S. Social Security Number be on file with the division before a professional license is 
issued or renewed for an individual. If you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number, please complete the Request for Exemption 
from Social Security Number Requirement form (#08-4372) located at ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov or contact the division for a 
copy of the form. This form is required with every application if you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number. 

PUBLIC INFORMATION: 
Please be aware that all information on the application form will be available to the public, unless required to be kept confidential by 
state or federal law. Information about current licensees, including mailing addresses, is available on the division’s website at 
ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov under License Search. 
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ABANDONED APPLICATIONS:  
Under 12 AAC 02.910, an application is considered abandoned when 12 months have elapsed since correspondence was last received 
from or on behalf of the applicant. An abandoned application is denied without prejudice. At the time of abandonment, the division 
will send notification to the last known address of the applicant, who has 30 days to submit a written request for a refund of biennial 
license and other fees paid. The application fee will not be refunded. If no request for refund is received within that timeframe, no 
refund will be issued, and all fees will be forfeited. 

BUSINESS LICENSES: 
The status of a professional license will directly impact the status of an associated business license. Renewal applications for business 
licenses are mailed separately. For more information about business licenses, (907) 465-2550 or BusinessLicense.Alaska.Gov 

STALE DOCUMENTS: 
Application forms, authorizations and verifications older than 12 months from the date the document was received by the division 
will be considered stale; the document must be resubmitted as appropriate before the application will be considered by the division 
or a licensing board. Application documents include the application documents and verifications of licensure from other licensing 
jurisdictions. (12 AAC 02.915) 

PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT:  
If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has determined that you are in arrears on child support, you may be issued a 
nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days. Contact Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900 to resolve payment issues. 

STATUTES AND REGULATIONS: 
The complete set of statutes and regulations for this program are available by written request or online at the division’s website: 
ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov 

If you would like to receive notice of all proposed regulation changes for your program, please send a request in writing with your 
name, preferred contact method (mail or email), and the specific program you want to be updated on to the address below. 

Regulations Specialist 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
EMAIL: RegulationsAndPublicComment@Alaska.Gov 
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Reinstatement of Pharmacist License 
Lapsed More Than 2 Years 

PART I Payment of Fees (Check all that apply) 

Required Fees: 

2018 - 2020 $200.00 

2020 - 2022 $200.00 

2022 - 2024 $100.00 

PDMP Fees: 
I will dispense federally scheduled II - IV controlled substances in Alaska. $       0.00 

I will not be dispensing federally scheduled II - IV controlled substances in Alaska. $      0.00 

PART II Personal Information 

Full Legal Name: 

Provide all other names used (maiden, nicknames, aliases).  If any documentation will be received in a prior name, you must 
provide a certified true copy of the documentation showing proof of legal name change(s). 

 Not Applicable 

 Other Names Used: 

Mailing Address: 
P.O. Box or Street      City    State     Zip 

Contact Phone: Date of Birth:  

EMAIL AGREEMENT: By choosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecting my license or other business with the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business 
and Professional Licensing, I agree to maintain an accurate email address through the MY LICENSE web page. I understand that failure to check my email account or 
to keep the email address in good standing may result in an inability to receive crucial information, potentially resulting in my inability to obtain or maintain licensure. 

Email Address:  Select One:  Send my Correspondence Electronically 

Send my Correspondence by Mail 

Note: If both boxes are selected above, you will receive correspondence electronically. 

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:  AS 08.01.100 requires you to provide your United 
States Social Security Number. It is considered confidential information and will  
not be publicly disclosed; it may be used to verify inter-state licensure. 
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PART III Practice Information 
Have you been in continuous practice for at least 6 months in another jurisdiction for 
each year your Alaska license was lapsed? 

Yes No 

Other State Licenses 

List all jurisdictions which you hold or have held a license to practice pharmacy: 

State or Jurisdiction  
Licensed By 

(Exam, Reciprocity, Other) 
License Number Issue Date 

Practice History 
Begin Date 

(mm/dd/yyyy) 
End Date 

(mm/dd/yyyy) 
Employer Name Employer Address 

Employee 
Position 

PART IV Continuing Education 

If you are applying under 12 AAC 52.310(c), (license expired more than two years but not more than five years) you must submit 
copies of continuing education certificates verifying continuing education hours that would have been required to maintain a 
current license for the entire period your Alaska pharmacist license has been lapsed.  Refer to attached regulations regarding 
continuing education requirements. 

I have completed all hours of continuing education required. 

- and -

I have attached copies of all continuing education certificates of completion. 
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PART V Professional Fitness Questions  

The following questions must be answered. “Yes” answers may not automatically result in license denial. 

For each “yes” response to any question, you must provide an explanation and documentation. Use the letter of explanation form 
(#08-4752) appended to this application; include full details, dates, locations, type of action, organizations or parties involved, and 
specific circumstances. A separate letter of explanation form must be provided for each “yes” answer documented below. 
Documentation includes copies of court orders, charging documents, board, or license actions, etc.  
CONFIDENTIALITY

The contents of licensing files are generally considered public records. If you believe that the additional information you are 
attaching to explain a “yes” answer should be considered confidential, state that in the attachment. A request for confidentiality 
may or may not be granted.

When in doubt, disclose and explain. 

1. Have you ever had a professional license denied, revoked, suspended, or otherwise restricted,
conditioned, or limited or have you surrendered a professional license, been fined, placed on
probation reprimanded, disciplined, or entered into a settlement with a licensing authority in
connection with a professional license you have held in any jurisdiction including Alaska and
including that of any military authorities or is any such action pending?

Yes No 

2. Have you ever been convicted of a crime or are you currently charged with committing a crime?
For purposes of this question, “crime” includes a misdemeanor, felony, or a military offense,
including but not limited to, driving under the influence (DUI) or driving while intoxicated (DWI),
driving without a license, reckless driving, or driving with a suspended or revoked license.
“Convicted” includes having been found guilty by verdict of a judge or jury, having entered a plea
of guilty, nolo contendere or no contest, or having been given probation, a suspended imposition
of sentence, or a fine.

Yes No 
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2.a. If yes, did any convictions include any of the following as listed under 12 AAC 52.925?

(1) murder;
(2) manslaughter;
(3) criminally negligent homicide;
(4) assault;
(5) sexual assault;
(6) sexual abuse of a minor;
(7) unlawful exploitation of a minor, including possession or distribution of child pornography;
(8) incest;
(9) indecent exposure;
(10) robbery;
(11) extortion;
(12) stalking;
(13) kidnapping;
(14) theft;
(15) burglary;
(16) forgery;
(17) endangering the welfare of a child;
(18) endangering the welfare of a vulnerable adult;
(19) unlawful distribution or possession for distribution of a controlled substance; for purposes of this
paragraph, "controlled substance" has the meaning given in AS 11.71.900;
(20) reckless endangerment



PART V Professional Fitness Questions  (continued) 

3. Within the past five years, have you been or are you addicted to, excessively used, or misused
alcohol, narcotics, barbiturates, or habit-forming drugs?

Yes No 

4. Do you currently have a condition which in any way impairs or limits your ability to practice with
reasonable skill and safety?

Yes No 

If you answered “yes” to questions 3 or 4, in addition to your personal statement, you must 
submit a personal statement from yourself and a statement from your health care provider 
indicating your ability to safely practice.  Applications submitted without the appropriate 
attachments will be considered incomplete and will not be processed. 
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Notary Signature Page 

PART VI Notarized Signature 

I hereby certify that I am the person herein named and subscribing to this application and that I have read the complete 
application, and I know the full content thereof. I declare that all of the information contained herein, and evidence or 
other documents submitted herewith are true and correct. 

I understand that any falsification or misrepresentation of any item or response in this application, or any attachment 
hereto, or falsification or misrepresentation of documents to support this application, is sufficient grounds for denying, 
revoking, or otherwise disciplining a license or permit to practice in the state of Alaska. 

I further understand that it is a Class A misdemeanor under Alaska Statute 11.56.210 to falsify an application and commit 
the crime of unsworn falsification. 

A person who makes a false statement on this application may be subject to civil and criminal penalties, including 
prosecution for perjury (AS 11.56.200 & AS 11.56.230). 

Applicant Printed 
Name: 

Applicant 
Signature: 

Notary Public for 
State of: 

Subscribed and Sworn to 
Before me on this Day: 

Notary Signature: My Commission 
Expires: 
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Authorization for Release of Records 

I hereby authorize the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing and its investigators to examine 
my medical and dental records, employment and education records including all training which pertains to my medical practice, 
and any records pertaining to litigation, judgments, suits, and/or settlements, and any law enforcement records pertaining to 
me and discuss them with persons having possession of them. I also expressly permit and authorize the release of any and all 
such records pertaining to me to the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing and its investigators. 
This release also applies to all records that pertain to credentialing records at facilities at which I have applied for or held 
privileges to practice medicine. 

I authorize the division to discuss my records with persons or organizations that are considered appropriate by the division in 
connection with an official investigation, and to provide copies of my records to those persons or organizations deemed 
appropriate by the division. 

This release also applies to any documents or records which contain information pertaining to psychiatric, psychological, drug, 
or alcohol evaluation, counseling, diagnosis or treatment received by me and which were prepared or made in conjunction 
with, or under the authority or guidance of any local, state, or federal law which relates to psychiatric, drug or alcohol 
evaluation, diagnosis or treatment, including all information previously identified, collected, or stored under the authority of 
any state or federal law, including 42 CFR Part 2. 

I request that upon presentation of this release, or a Certified True Copy thereof, that you provide copies of those records to 
the division and/or its investigators, and/or representatives of the Office of the Attorney General of the State of Alaska. 

This authorization expires one (1) year from the date of my signature below. 

Name:  
First     Middle       Last  

Full Address: 
P.O. Box or Street      City    State     Zip 

Phone: Date of Birth: 

Email:  

Signature:  Date Signed: 
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Verification of Continuous Practice  

Applicant: 
Please complete the identifying information below and forward a copy of this form to your present or 
former employer(s).  Indicate whether you were in continuous practice for at least six (6) months for 
each year your AK license was in lapsed or expired status. Make additional copies of this form, as 
needed. 

Applicant Name:  Phone Number: 

Applicant Signature:  Date Signed: 

Date license lapsed or 
expired:  

Entry Year Employer Jurisdiction At Least 6 Months? 

A Yes No 

B Yes No 

C Yes No 

D Yes No 

Verifying Employer:  Please complete this bottom part for the applicant identified above and return the form
directly to the Alaska Board of Pharmacy at the letterhead address.   

Entry A 

I am verifying practice history for the above-named applicant for this time period.  

Printed Name: 

Signature:  Date Signed: 

Entry B 

I am verifying practice history for the above-named applicant for this time period.  

Printed Name: 

Signature:  Date Signed: 
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Entry C 

I am verifying practice history for the above-named applicant for this time period.  

Printed Name: 

Signature:  Date Signed: 

Entry D 

I am verifying practice history for the above-named applicant for this time period.  

Printed Name: 

Signature:  Date Signed: 
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License Reinstatement & Continuing Education Requirements 

12 AAC 52.310. REINSTATEMENT OF AN EXPIRED PHARMACIST OR PHARMACY TECHNICIAN LICENSE. (a) If a pharmacist’s or 
pharmacy technician's license has expired for any reason, that pharmacist or pharmacy technician may not practice pharmacy until 
the license is reinstated by the board. 
(b) The board will reinstate a pharmacist or pharmacy technician license that has been expired less than two years if the applicant
submits

(1) a completed renewal application;
(2) any applicable license renewal fees required in 12 AAC 02.310;
(3) documentation that the applicant has met all continuing education requirements of 12 AAC 52.320 – 12 AAC
52.350; and
(4) for a licensing period that begins on or after July 1, 2006, a completed jurisprudence questionnaire prepared by the board,
covering the provisions of AS 08.80 and this chapter.

(c) The board will reinstate a pharmacist license that has been expired two years or more if the applicant
(1) submits a completed application for reinstatement on a form provided by the department;
(2) pays any applicable license renewal fees required in 12 AAC 02.310 for the entire period the license has been
expired;
(3) repealed 5/5/2000;
(4) submits evidence of completion of all continuing education requirements in 12 AAC 52.320 - 12 AAC 52.350 that would
have been required to maintain a current license for the entire period the license has been expired;
(5) qualifies by

(A) retaking and passing the examinations required in 12 AAC 52.090(a); or
(B) providing verification that the applicant has continually practiced pharmacy in another state under a license
issued by the authority of that state for the period that the license has been expired, and by meeting the
requirements of 12 AAC 52.090(a)(2); for purposes of AS 08.80.147 and this subparagraph, an applicant has
continually practiced pharmacy if the pharmacist has actively practiced pharmacy in the other state for at least six
months during each year that the license in this state was lapsed; and

(6) submits a verification issued directly to the board by each licensing jurisdiction where the applicant holds, or has ever
held, a license as a pharmacist during the time period in which the applicant’s license was lapsed in this state that the
applicant’s license in the other jurisdiction were not suspended, revoked, or otherwise restricted except for failure to apply
for renewal or failure to obtain the required continuing education requirements.

(d) Repealed 8/1/2014.
(e) A pharmacy technician license that has been expired for two years or more will not be reinstated

Sec. 08.80.147. RENEWAL OF LICENSURE. If a pharmacist fails to apply for renewal of a license within five years from the expiration 
of the license, the person must pass an examination for license renewal, except that a person who has continually practiced pharmacy 
in another state under a license issued by the authority of that state may renew an expired license in this state upon fulfillment of 
the requirements that may be established by the board. 

12 AAC 52.320. CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS FOR PHARMACISTS. (a) Except as provided in (c) of this section, an 
applicant for renewal of a pharmacist license shall certify having completed 30 contact hours of continuing education accepted by the 
board under 12 AAC 52.340(a) during the concluding license period. 

(b) This section does not prevent the board from imposing additional continuing education requirements under its disciplinary
powers. 

(c) An individual who is applying for renewal of a pharmacist license for the first time shall certify having completed one half of the
continuing education requirements in (a) of this section for each complete 12 month period that the applicant was licensed during the 
concluding license period. 

(d) An applicant for reinstatement of a pharmacist license that has expired shall certify that the applicant completed the continuing
education requirements in (a) of this section before applying for reinstatement. 

12 AAC 52.330. ALTERNATIVE CONTINUING EDUCATION SCHEDULE. An individual licensed under AS 08.80 may apply to the board 
for an alternative schedule of continuing education if the individual’s failure to meet the continuing education requirements in 12 AAC 
52.320 is due to illness or other extenuating circumstances. 
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12 AAC 52.340 APPROVED PROGRAMS. (a) The following programs will be accepted by the board as continuing education for 
pharmacists and pharmacy technicians under 12 AAC 52.320 and 12 AAC 52.325: 

(1) any program presented by a provider accredited by the ACPE;
(2) cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) courses presented by the American Red Cross or the American Heart Association
that lead to CPR certification; the board will accept no more than one contact hour of continuing education credit in a 24
month period for completion of a CPR course.

(b) The following programs will be accepted by the board as continuing education under 12 AAC 52.325, when the subject
contributes directly to the professional competency of a pharmacy technician and is directly related to pharmacy principles
and practice:

(1) any program presented or approved by the Alaska Pharmacists Association;
(2) any program presented or approved by the Pharmacy Technician Certification Board (PTCB) or the National Pharmacy
Technician Association (NPTA).

(c) An individual who presents an approved continuing education program may receive credit for the time spent during the actual
presentation of the program. An individual may not receive credit for the same presentation more than once during a licensing period.

12 AAC 52.350. AUDIT OF RECORDS BY THE BOARD. (a) The board will randomly audit renewal applications for verification of reported 
continuing education contact hours. To conduct an audit under this section, the board will access and evaluate continuing pharmacy 
education data reported to the ACPE-NABP CPE Monitor Service during the time period audited. 
(b) Upon written request, a pharmacist or pharmacy technician shall provide the board with a copy of each certificate of completion
for the continuing education units not reported to the ACPE-NABP CPE Monitor Service during the time period audited by the board.
(c) If the board disallows any continuing education contact units reported on behalf of or by a pharmacist or pharmacy technician, the
pharmacist or pharmacy technician shall

(1) complete the number of disallowed contact hours in an approved program and report the completion to the board no
later than 90 days after the date the board sends notification of the disallowed contact hours; and
(2) provide the board with copies of certificates of completion for all continuing education units

(A) not reported to the ACPE-NABP CPE Monitor Service; and
(B) completed for the next two licensing periods.

(d) A pharmacist or pharmacy technician who submits to the board a false or fraudulent record relating to the pharmacist’s or
pharmacy technician's satisfaction of a continuing education requirement under 12 AAC 52.320 or 12 AAC 52.325 is subject to
disciplinary action by the board.
(e) In this section,

(1) "ACPE-NABP CPE Monitor Service" means the electronic tracking service of the ACPE and the National Association of
Boards of Pharmacy for monitoring continuing pharmacy education that pharmacists and pharmacy technicians receive
from participating providers;
(2) "certificate of completion" means a certificate or other document that

(A) is presented to a participant upon successful completion of a continuing education program that is not reported to
the ACPE-NABP CPE Monitor Service; and
(B) contains the following information:

(i) the name of the participant;
(ii) the title and date of the program;
(iii) the name of the accredited provider;
(iv) the number of contact hours or continuing education units awarded;
(v) a dated, certifying signature of the accredited provider;
(vi) for a pharmacist renewal, the assigned ACPE universal program number.
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Letter of Explanation for a Professional Fitness “Yes” Answer 
Use this form only to explain and document any professional fitness “yes” answers. A "yes" answer is not necessarily disqualifying but 
concealing one may be. 

Each “yes” answer requires a separate explanation and associated documentation. Submit all relevant documentation with this form, 
even if you have previously provided it. 

 Explanations include full details, dates, locations, type of action, organizations or parties involved, and specific circumstances.
If the space provided is insufficient, make additional copies as needed.

 Documentation includes copies of court orders, charging documents, board or license actions, decisions against your
professional certification, satisfaction of consent agreements (fines paid, community service completed, off probation, etc.),
and fitness to practice letters (statement from your provider that you are safe to practice if you check “yes” to any of the
questions regarding mental or physical health, or drug or alcohol abuse or addiction).

 Disciplinary actions may include, but not be limited to, suspension, surrender, revocation, probation, academic probation,
reprimand, censure, restricted license, limited license, conditioned license, or letters of counseling, concern, advice, warning,
caution, admonishment, or reprimand.

If you have multiple “yes” answers or multiple incidents for any professional fitness question, you must use a separate copy of this 
form and provide a full explanation and documentation for each incident. 

The contents of licensing files are public records. If you believe that the additional information you are attaching to explain a “yes” 
answer should be considered confidential, state that in the attachment. A request for confidentiality may or may not be granted 
according to state law. 

Write the professional fitness question number you are answering “yes” to in the box. 

Location of Incident: Date of Incident:  

Explanation of Incident: 

When in doubt, disclose 
and explain. 

Make copies as necessary. 

Did you attach all applicable documents associated with this incident?  

Court Orders  Consent Agreements Disciplinary Actions Charging Documents  

Court Records  Fitness to Practice All Other Documentation Related to This Incident 

I have additional incidents for this “yes” answer, or “yes” answers to other Professional Fitness questions and have attached 
a separate copy of this form for each incident. 

Full Name:  Program: 

Signature: Date Signed: 
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Professional Licensing 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 

Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Email: License@Alaska.Gov 

Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov 

THE STATE

ALASKA 
of Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 



All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information. Include this 
credit card payment form with your application.  

Name of Applicant or Licensee: _______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________  

Profession Type (e.g., Acupuncture):   __________________________________________________________________ 

License Number (if applicable):    ___________________________________________________________________________

I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):         AMOUNT  

Application Fee:  ______________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________

License or Renewal Fee:      _________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________

Other (fine, exam, etc.):  _________________________________________________________________________________   __________________________

1. _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________ 

2. _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________

        TOTAL:                 ___________________________

Name (as shown on credit card):   _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mailing Address:            _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Phone Number:   ________________________________________________________      Email (optional):               ____________________________________________________________

Signature of Credit Card Holder:          ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 08-4438                   Rev 12/06/2022                   Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted) 

State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 

Credit Card Payment Form 

CREDIT CARD INFO:  Your payment cannot be processed unless all fields are completed! 

All 3 fields MUST be 
completed! 

This section will be 
destroyed after the 

payment is processed. 

1. Credit Card Number:

2. Expiration Date:

3. Security Code:

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY THE STATE

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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