
Licensee Request for CE Credit 

Per 12 AAC 64.500(n), licensees may receive continuing education credit for course(s) they attended that were offered outside of the 
state that are required to earn a professional designation. These courses must be delivered by a nationally recognized real estate 
education provider during a licensing period that has not been certified under 12 AAC 64.410 and 12 AAC 64.420.  

This form should ONLY be submitted for courses NOT certified by the Alaska Real Estate Commission (AREC). 

To be considered for approval, complete this form, and submit ALL attachments listed in Part III.  

A copy of this form will be returned to you showing the hours of elective credit granted. 

Requests for course credit should be submitted to the Real Estate Commission office no later than November 30 of odd numbered 
years. NO FEE REQUIRED FOR REQUEST. 

PART I Personal Information 

Full Legal Name: 

Mailing Address: 
P.O. Box or Street      City    State     Zip 

License Number: Contact Phone: 

EMAIL AGREEMENT: By choosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecting my license or other business with the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business 
and Professional Licensing, I agree to maintain an accurate email address through the MY LICENSE web page. I understand that failure to check my email account or 
to keep the email address in good standing may result in an inability to receive crucial information, potentially resulting in my inability to obtain or maintain licensure. 

Email Address:  Select One:  Send my Correspondence Electronically 

Send my Correspondence by Mail 

Note: If both boxes are selected above, you will receive correspondence electronically. 

PART II CE Courses 

List courses for which credit is requested:  

Title of Course Hours Date Course Completed 
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Real Estate Commission 
550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1500, Anchorage, AK 99501 
Phone: (907) 269-8160  
Email: RealEstateCommission@Alaska.Gov  
Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/RealEstateCommission 

REC THE STATE

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 

FOR AREC USE ONLY 
Date Received 

ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/RealEstateCommission


PART II CE Courses (continued) 

Title of Course Hours Date Course Completed 

Alaska real estate statute requires licensees to complete 20 hours CE, 8 hours of designated and 12 hours of elective continuing 
education during each license renewal period. Excess hours may not be carried forward to future renewal periods. 

PART III Required Attachments 

Copy of the materials promoting or describing class and designation.  

Evidence that the real estate education provider is nationally recognized. 

A certificate of completion, to include the date(s) of attendance. 

Licensee: Do Not Write Below This Line -  For AREC Use Only

AREC USE ONLY 

CE Elective Hours Granted toward 
current license renewal period: 

License Renewal 
Period Ends:  

Executive Administrator Signature: Date: 
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